Ratings based on 2,252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location and value for money

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Our room was a beautiful loft apartment. The double glazing meant there was no noise from outside. The location was excellent. The only downside was that the room wasnt ready for us till an hour after check in- but they did give me a coffee while I waited.The breakfast selection was good and the prices were reasonable. The girls on breakfast duty were efficient but not friendly, although someone who I assume was the manager did come and chat as he cleared our plates which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Carparking right outside the hotel
Convenient location for business trip traveling from country Victoria. Quick exit off freeway and into carpark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Saturday night out

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff,very nice amenities and the room was spacious and clean
Cons: Nil
Location: Restaurants,entertainment,shopping all in very close proximity
We had a most enjoyable time. We went out for dinner and saw a concert later in the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Spacious room, clean, great amenities, centrsl location short stroll to spencer st station, convention centre (Jeff's Shed), Casino, and city. Friendly staff. Now my preferred hotel when in Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, grand style

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Grand hotel located in a convenient location. Rooms are large and well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Grand Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback and we are happy that you had a great time. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm Regards Grand Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surf Coast Vic

Eccentric trip into past grandeur

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Character
Cons: Fix main lifts. Get a cook who can make and cook pancakes!
Location: Ideal Location to CBD of Melbourne. Close to Southern Cross station.
Looking down a corridor of Victorian splendor over 100 meters long is not the usual hotel experience. The room was great- comfy bed; amenities great.. Use of the service lift was a bit pedestrian as mains were out of service. The dining room looked fab but the signature dish of special pancakes I looked forward to, was ruined by a cook who managed to prepare " rubbery' pancakes !! (groan).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Lovely hotel close to everything in Melbourne

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, clean rooms, staff & breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ethiad, Docklands, Southbank, Markets and shopping
This hotel was in a fantastic location. Staff very friendly. Breakfast lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle, nsw

It was very grand

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
Perfect stay, staff are very helpful and understanding. Hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable and we'll kept
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrum downs.

Great value

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel offered us a great rate in a great location. Close to transport and shops. A great Breakfast was included. Would come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels