Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 9, 2017
For a spontaneous, economical stay in the city, this hotel ticks all the boxes. Location, mini kitchen, room to move. It is larger than a hotel room, & clean. Have stayed here before, & will again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In CBD

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Well situated and convenient for theatres and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to the Princess Theatre

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Room was quite nice and met our needs.
Cons: TV remote didn't work. Advised someone would be up in 15 minutes to look at it. He arrived two hours later, took the remote away and never returned.
Location: Well located for anyone going to a show at The Princess Theatre.
Check in desk was undermanned and staff were having trouble coping with the number of arriving guests. Room was not available, again due to a lack of cleaning staff and this continued well past check-in time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
We had a studio apartment but the "living" area was tiny, the smallest studio apartment we have stayed in Bed was as hard as a rock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Central, close to shop / bottle o.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Room clean, comfortable & hotel in a great location m. Hit & miss trying to regulate the temperature if water in shower. Some of the power outlets weren't working. Overall a good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location, nice room

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and access.
Cons: Room was not madly clean. Also some blankets would have been helpful as it was a little cold at night.
Had all the mod cons for an easy stay, great location, easy access. Room itself was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Surprisingly poor

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Heading stayed in a number of Quest locations this one surprised me in how bad it was. First impressions started badly. The staff member on the desk was clearly flustered and seemingly overworked having a couple of people at the desk. Then once in the room at first glance it was ok, with the exception of a hole in the wall. What we didn't realise was that the bedroom had an exhaust fan running 24/7 with no visible means to turn it off. It kept my wife awake all night, and by extension me. This location has a lot of potential but is badly let down. With the nearby competition of better quality, luckily I won't be needing to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Very basic, pokey and noisy room. Can count the mattress springs whilst lying down. Light fittings coming out hanging by the wire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: close to al our appointments
Cons: shower and water pressure
Location: theaters,. shops, trams
lovely stay, close to all facilities, vey handy and convenient for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

The staff was absolutely wonderful!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Close to Parliament Railway Station. Nice Bars
The staff was absolutely wonderful, kind, and helpful. No problem with the room, clean enough.