Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Wifi was not good enough. It's frustrating to login every time you want to connect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Quest Southbank, Hotel Management
Dear Reza, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and glad to hear you think we are in a great location and that our staff are friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you need an apartment in a great location! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clt

Clean, quiet & comfy apartment

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The recent experience staying in Quest executive apartment is great. Service staff are friendly & house keeping is prompt & fast. Highly recommended. It would be good if the plastic electric kettle can be replaced with a stainless steel one. Also adding a frying pan would be useful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Strongly recommending this hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Staffs are v helpful n nice. Very neat to shopping Malls n casino! Everything is excellent, will stay again when I visit Melbourne again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Room layout and staff
Location: Close to Southbank - markets, food and shopping
Good location close to Southbank. Staff were helpful with business and holiday needs. Apartment made our stay with 5 people easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Useless internet, hair in the refrigerator. Meh.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The location of this hotel is excellent. It's close to the river and the botanic gardens, both of which are great for morning runs.
Cons: The internet is completely useless--constantly asks you to re-login and any streaming is prohibited (it's 2017). The room was dirty.
Location: Restaurants along the river, theatres, botanic gardens, good coffee immediately next door.
The staff of this hotel was great by first calling us to confirm our reservation and then ensuring that the room was configured as we requested. We had a two-bedroom suite and they arranged for a queen in one room, two twins in another, and a roll-away bed. The room was on the 18th floor and had great views of Melbourne. There was no mention of a fee for parking until at checkout we were presented with a bill--be sure to ask at the outset.
5 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
The room was clean with all the things that you need
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jeremy L, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great location on Southbank area

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Good size rooms
Cons: Have some non smoking rooms and cleaning standards lifted
Location: Great location walking distance to everything required
Had requested non-smoking room and been called twice by staff before departing Perth both times requested non smoking room, people are allowed to smoke on balconies to all apartments obviously this smoke gets blow in doors, carpet and curtains all had cigarette smells and had to sleep with window open at night to sleep. By the end of the week I was sick most likely from the cold night air and spent two days layed up not the best holiday and would check smoking issues before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jeremy L, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Glad to read that you found the apartment to have good sized rooms. I will pass on your comments about the smoke smell to our Executive Housekeeper and Front Office Manager. Hopefully you will stay with us again and then hopefully you can enjoy the same experience that the far majority of our guests receive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Ideal for business travel

Posted May 5, 2017
Staff are very accommodating and happy to help wherever possible. There are also 2 cafes to choose from right next door and an IGA around the corner if you prefer to cook your own meals and stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jeremy L, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear KR, Thank you for a glowing review. It is always nice to hear positive reviews about our staff and location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards