Ratings based on 5,460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Generally very good. Missing on some of the details however- ie- two single beds which slide around. Doesn’t have the normal joiner that hotel beds do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 15, 2017
During my second stay at the hotel, at my request during my first stay, I was given a slightly bigger room and I really appreciate the generous arrangement. Housekeeping standard is very good too. Just one suggestion to the hotel to affix those extendable clothes hanging wire in it’s washroom to make it easier for guests to hang dry their laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Located in a very convenient location within the city area and walking distance to Southbank. Nice hotel lobby and entrance. Reasonable price guest parking. Very helpful concierge. Great housekeepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levin, NewZealand

Nice hotel close to the shopping area.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet, cool and friendly
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Shopping, South Bank walking distance
Lovely friendly staff. Quiet comfortable clean room. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Perfect!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
An amazing hotel! Friendly, helpful staff. Room was brilliant, hotel stunning. Located conveniently close to restaraunts, bars and transport. Recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to CBD and Southbank

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel close to everything in Melbourne CBD. Staff were excellent, very friendly and accommodating. Hotel rooms were clean and tidy even if a little on the small side. Bathrooms were modern and clean. In-house restaurant was delicious. Tram stops almost right out front of hotel. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra, act

Top location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception and advice on using the lifts and acces to parking
Location: Close to everything in Melbourne CBD
Great value 3 star hotel. Concierge service was excellent. One of our two digital room key cards didn’t work on our door. Another guest was only given one key and that didn’t work on their room, so there is a training problem with reception. Be careful not to park in the Bond Lane car park, use the Wilson car park immediately to the right of the hotel on the Elizabeth St side of the hotel. The hotel has dedicated parking at $25 per day, compared to $60 per day elsewhere. Close to trams, main shopping district and Crown casino. Room was basic, a bit small, but good value for the price. When using the lifts, you must swipe your room key on the round pad and then hit the floor number, other wise you will be waiting a long time to go nowhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, good location, some issues

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Good location, classy atmosphere in heritage part of hotel
Cons: Standard of cleanliness of bathroom
Location: Right in the CBD so easy walking distance to all downtown locations.
We stayed at this hotel just for one night and were pleased with the location and the general appearance - and the front desk staff was friendly. Parking is in the parkade next to the hotel at a reasonable price. When we got to the room, though, we were surprised how small it was (queen bed and one chair, not much space for two people) and then discovered some deposits that looked like black mould along the edges and in the corners of the tub/shower enclosure. We moved to a similar room one floor up but it had the same problem, then moved to a room in the older heritage section of the hotel -- nice tall ceilings and more spacious -- but there was still brown sludge along the edge of the tub. Front desk assured us the cleaning staff would deal with the problem while we went out for the evening. When we got back at about 11pm it was still the same. Maintenance came and confirmed that the gunk was difficult to remove and embedded in the silicone seal and they would remove and replace it the next day. No bath that evening, unfortunately, which was a pity considering the windy rainy weather that day... Other than the dirt at the edges by the bathtub the overall cleanliness of the room was good; the bed was comfortable and it looked like the staff is making an effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely Hotel in great location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Character Hotel in perfect location across from tram stop / train station and river frontage Very helpful staff and nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Handy location and comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Its cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well located - on Flinders Street.
Met expectations of a central location and a comfortable room. Fairly spacious room with an average sized bathroom. All the city attractions are within walking distance.