Ratings based on 5,454 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Nicest hotel stay in a long time

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel is very well presented,maintained and managed. The feel is very warm and friendly yet professional and not stiff. That bit is so important to me. I love this place :) especially for the online deal I found, this is my new go to in Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast buffet was very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel in center of melbourne

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Really great location. Staff friendly. Quiet room. Although, very uncomfortable bedding and the most awful pillows I've slept on. Take your own pillow. Otherwise alright value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Having a separate shower, not one over a bath. Difficut to get in and out..
Location: In the CBD. Opposite Flinders railway station.
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy room. Lovely old building with lots of character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: Check out the shower / bathroom floor drainage, it's misses the drain and goes into the room
Thanks for the stay and a perfect location to enjoy Melbourne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Pleasant but dated

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Room was small, gloomy and felt uncomfortable. Overall it was clean but I'll purely treat it as a place to go back to for sleep. Slightly dated building in general and atmosphere seems abit tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was clean. Very friendly staff! Location was great, 5-8minute walk to the casino and 9 minute walk from Bourke street mall. Right outside the tram stop. Only downfall is that the wifi is not free! Wifi was only free for 24 hours of our trip, the rest of the days need to be paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to all Melbourne had to offer

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We went to Etihad for the footy. Just a quick 'free' tram ride to the stadium. Tram back for a stroll around CBD and dome late night drinks. Back to our room which was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A.

Ideal location.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Price and central location.
Location: Easy access to Southbank precinct and central city restaurants and cares.
Located in CBD and directly opposite access to footbridge across river to Southbank. I was in Melbourne for a football weekend and found the distance to Etihad Stadium a comfortable walk although I could take a free tram ride. Also close to tram point for the city circle which is also free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Close to all amenities
Location: National Art Gallery and train station
A Good Hotel very close to everything that I wanted to do. The Victoria National Gallery the tram service at the door and the train station over the road and lots of good cafe and small supermarkets. Can recommend