Ratings based on 4,375 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointed - expected more from a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The lobby is nice. The rooms are big and spacious. The ability to customise your pillow is a plus.
Cons: Communication between staff - we received calls from staff asking the same question that need not be repeated. The bathrooms are quite dated.
Location: Good location - easy walk to restaurants and cafes
We were disappointed and expected more from a 5 star hotel that is expensive. Our luggage wasn't delivered to our room when we checked-in in the morning. We went out for a long lunch, got back to the hotel at 4pm and still our bags weren't there. We had to chase concierge up for the bags and at least 2 different people called our room asking the same questions. When we requested a late check-out at 12pm and the hotel agreed, we had at least 2 different people call our room at 11.30am telling us that we've gone past our check-out time. When we checked out, the front desk said we owed parking fees when we didn't even have a car. All very haphazard and not what anyone would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent visit to Sofitel Melbourne on Collins.I am very sorry to hear that your experience wasn’t as you expected and on this occasion we have not met your expectations. We are extending our sincere apologises for the shortfall in service you have experienced during your stay here. We have contacted you directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Stay with magnificent views

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The Sofitel was luxury accommodation with magnificent views of the city from our room and whist having breakfast. Staff were beautiful., very attentive and on the ball, couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was unreal, freshly cooked and didn't miss a thing. The bed was extremely comfortable however the decor of our room was very outdated for the money we paid so that certainly needs some attention. The outside appearance doesn't go with inside the rooms, well our room anyway. Overall , we loved our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very disapointed

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The photos on there web site are way better than the actual room. Waited 45 min for coffee in hotel breakfast restaurant and still didn't arrive.. paid $45 each for breakfast and it was very very poor service.. I have stayed in 1000's of hotels and this is one of the worst...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent visit to Sofitel Melbourne on Collins. We are was appreciative of your comments in relation to where we can improve our hotel and we take these on board. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. We are looking to update our hotel rooms within the next 12 months including bathrooms. Once again, thank you for bringing your experience to my attention and we have contacted you to further discuss your comments.Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel - no free wireless offered

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Lovely view!
Cons: WIFI and room colour - looking very tired
The view was lovely and front desk staff were fantastic. No free wifi was offered which is usually a standard in any 5 star hotel. I am an Accor Member and yet they still did not offer wifi as I booked via Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed the views of Melbourne and appreciated the service you have received form our Ambassadors. It is with regret to read that on this occasion you were not entitle to receive any Le Club member benefits, however the hotel strictly follows the terms and conditions set by Le Club and I sincerely apologise how this impacted your stay here. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is in a good location, but management is in chaos. I had a stranger almost walking into my room due to an error made by the receptionist. Wifi connection was intermittent on mobile devices and no one communicated about this until I spoke to the concierge. He admitted that it was a technical issue and they were looking into this. Not a great experience with Sofitel Melbourne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent visit to Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, and it is with regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have contacted you directly and please accept my sincere apologies for the lapse in service on our behalf. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel with wonderful views

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The view from my room on Level 43 was tremendous. The hotel is all on high level floors starting from level 35. Spectacular views are offered at the breakfast venue and even the gym. The remote control electronic lighting system for the room works superbly as does the tablet in the room for ordering hotel services. There is a nice 15 storey internal atrium with a subdued lighting bar area. However I found the service in this area very slow given the limited customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Beautiful hotel in the heart of cbd

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Everything was absolutely perfect. We had a lovely time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Paris in Melbourne

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff and great amenties. We did not even have to leave the hotel. Can't wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outer Melbourne

We love staying at the Sofitel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location is the best.
Cons: Update the bathrooms. The rooms are well appointed and clean, although they are up for refurbishment in 2018
Location: The location is one of the best in Melbourne with access to the free tram, theatres, restaurants and the shops.
The location of the Sofitel is excellent as it is at the top end of Collins Street and accessible to theatres and the city without being in the thick of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great Hotel Fantastic Location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Had a 3 night stay to celebrate our anniversary. Stayed in a Superior King Corner Room on the 48th fl. Unbelievable views, great, clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed a fantastic buffet breakfast. Overall a great few days in Melbourne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager