Ratings based on 13,621 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
A must stay in the charming old world setting. Service was outstanding. Thank you for the upgrade!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by THW, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for the 5/5 rating this is appreciated. Warm Regards Katrina Natoli Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Antique, quiet, clean, bright and welcoming, walking distance to tram station
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by THW, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for the lovely comments, we appreciate your review. Warm Regards Katrina Natoli Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2019
Great historic hotel. Staff very helpful. Excellent location. Housekeeping on a daily basis was sporadic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by THW, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Warm Regards Katrina Natoli Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by THW, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for the 5/5 rating this is appreciated. Warm Regards Katrina Natoli Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by THW, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your rating, your patronage is appreciated. Warm Regards Katrina Natoli Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2019
Look be the history and charm but some aspects needs a little TLC to maintain the property’s wonderful reputation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2019 by THW, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you return again soon. Warm Regards Katrina Natoli Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2019
great location,,walking distance to most things...friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by THW, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, We appreciate that you enjoyed the service provided as well as our location and all that Melbourne has to offer, thank you for your review. Warm Regards Katrina Natoli Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2019
Great value for money. Location great for Theatre (Harry Potter) and also train and tram services
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by THW, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, We appreciate that you enjoyed our location and all that Melbourne has to offer, thank you for your review. Warm Regards Katrina Natoli Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Posted Jul 7, 2019
The history was lovely. She was a grand old dame. Loved that she was so central
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by THW, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your very positive review, I'm delighted that you found the history of the hotel so engaging. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Katrina Natoli Rooms Division Manager