Ratings based on 3,626 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

5 star all the way

Posted Oct 9, 2017
From the valet to check in, we were treated like valued guests. The room was spacious, modern, clean and the bed was so comfy I could have slept there for a week! Towels were huge, fluffy & perfect. It's the little things that all add up to a great stay! Love the Langham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Classy but not stuffy

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Excellent location. Hotel has warm, classy atmosphere. Concierge support is wonderful. Overall an excellent stay and a perfectly located hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury

Central to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Long weekend in Melbourne. Watched Grand Final, went to a show, ate out and walked the city blocks. Lovely comfortable central hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location with easy access to the river and park
Excellent experience throughout our stay. Friendly, attentive staff, fabulous room with views over the river, very comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom with a good range of complimentary toiletries. Good food at reasonable prices. Excellent location. We have been travelling the world for many years and this probably ranked as our best overall hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Fantastic hotel right on the riverfront.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Walking distance to downtown and Collins Street, botanical gardens, and surrounded by lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fish Creek

Perfect!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Best bed I've ever slept in! Perfect location for shopping & amazing restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Second time visit... not sure about a third

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Stayed at the Langham a year ago for ten days and told my colleagues and network this is among the best luxury hotel I have visited. Many acted on y recommendation. For my visit this year I booked again. Although I had asked for a room on an upper floor having booked a corner suite well in advance and having been a loyal guest - this did not materialise and the hotel reservation system kept no track of my past visit though I receive constant emails to revisit! Altogether a nice hotel but not one that necessarily values customer loyalty or ambassadorship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Classy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cold water tap in shower needed fixing as lose. Still OK to use.
Location: Great location as already mentioned.
A slice of luxury near the river. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is charming and close to many eateries and shops. A visit to the pony fish Island bar, a walk to Flinders street station or a river cruise are are a few options close by. The location of the hotel is great. A stroll along the river is a great way to spend some time relaxing. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to family and friends. Thank you for the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel in good location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The Langham is a lovely hotel, staff are great and rooms are very comfortable. We loved the location which is easy walking to anything on the Southbank, great shopping on Bourke street and good eating on and around Degreaves St. Good connections to everywhere from Flinders St station which is a short stroll across the river. Highly recommend if staying in Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Highly recommended hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Extremely nice hotel, present helpful staff greeted us every time we saw them. Hotel was extremely clean an comfortable. My only issue was that the bar was effectively closed in the afternoon due to the serving of high tea. A minor point for a very nice hotel.