Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V.

Beautiful Rooms

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay. Room was spacious with lovely decor. Will come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy suite room, no room servicing.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Noisy suite room overlooking air conditioning stacks in operation 24hr. Staff not attentive and non service of rooms under 7 day stay unreasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We spent 2 nights at the Sebel. Well located and beautifully decorated. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Old world charm!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The accommodation provided was exceptional, but mostly I liked the attitude of the staff. Happy and always helpful.
Cons: No, I think they have perfected the art of providing a very special service.
Location: Close to public transport, restaurants, shops, theatres etc
The Sebel Melbourne is a very special place. I stayed in the Flinders Suite, and it was absolutely lovely. I'm disabled, so I was a little more needy. Nothing was too much trouble! The staff went out of their way to assist me, and make my stay very comfortable. Even my guests commented on how special the staff had made them feel too. I'm booked to stay with them again during my next trip to Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

the Sebel Flinders Lane Melbourne

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
This is a great hotel in and excellent location. It is very quiet. The apartment style suite we stayed in was very nicely appointed, clean, modern and very spacious. Amenities were good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved it and would recommend this hotel and use it again ourselves if visiting Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect location, great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: Dark bathroom.
Located in the Melbourne downtown grid, the Sebel was almost perfect. We walked everywhere and were near all manner of restaurants, shopping and sights. The hotel has a great espresso machine and cold water in the lobby. It also has a free laundry room. We had a room rather than a suite (it was part of a larger suite with a locked door), which was less expensive and worked well. Our room was very quiet -- ask for a room/suite on the inside courtyard. The bed was comfortable. My only criticism is that the room, especially the bathroom, was very dark. I could barely see myself in the bathroom mirror! Fortunately, I wasn't trying to put on makeup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great location and nice and clean

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Smelt clean all the time. Friendly staff and helpful. Great location. Comfy bed and plenty of space in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Great CBD apartment style hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent cbd location with apartment style rooms for self catering
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Great location and comfortable rooms.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed here for four nights, staff were lovely at check in and very quick. The room was amazing on first glance, absolutely huge. Only downsides were the tv in bedroom missing half the channels (9 + its derivatives and ABC) and no bottled water. Bathroom was bigger than most other hotel rooms! Lovely decor and colours. Plenty of space to entertain and cook up any food. Will be back!