Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

classy hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
From the moment we arrived we appreciated the great concierge service, fast checkin, comfortable room. So close to amazing restaurants - Lucy Lui's; European and Bistro D'orsay. Loved drinks in the lobby and fabulous breakfasts. Great staff. Keen to ensure we had a great stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel in the centre of Melbourne

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Staff, location, design.
The hotel is stylish and has great staff, however the behaviour of our fellow guests throughout our stay meant that we were pleased to spend most of our time away from the hotel eating out or discovering the city. We were constantly barged into in public areas, particularly at breakfast and when we were leaving lifts. Our room was large and comfortable but had only one suitcase holder when two of us were travelling together so one of our cases had to be stored on the floor. This is an issue not exclusive to this hotel but worth mentioning. The towels in our room were also rather rough and could do with replacing. Our TV reception was poor as was the selection of channels for us - none of the specialist sports channels seemed to be showing live sport and we saw the same game repeated four times!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Valet through out a bag containing fruit and a bottle wine when he was instructed just to get rid of the fruit? Or he kept the wine? Room not cleaned , towels and water not changed in 2 days. Also had to wait 3 hours on check in to get a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel and location

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Location, Room
Great hotel, central location was easy to explore Melbourne. Staff were great and facilities excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Able to check in early and check out late. Staff were great and room beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel is in the best location easy walking distance to everything in the city. The concierge and valet staff were excellent. the room was a great size and the hotel products are excellent standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

EXCELLENT SERVICE QUALITY AND STAFF

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: The location is good and being very central it is well served by many shops, restaurants, bars and so on nearby.
From the moment we arrived at hotel - being met warmly by the doorman - to when we left the hotel we received warm, friendly, professional and Excellent service by all staff my wife and I interacted with. All staff were great Ambassadors for the hotel. Mr Alexander BAKKER exhibited outstanding tact, maturity and expertise in the handling of a delicate situation my wife and I faced upon our arrival. We arrived at 2300hrs on 28 Nov 17 and it could have been a long tiresome night by for Mr Alexander BAKKER. When we needed to know something, the answers we received from the front desk, concierge, etc were helpful, good and precise. The location of the hotel downtown is good and transportation is conveniently available. Good dining available at the hotel and the lounge bar is also vey good. Another Mr Alexander ..... manages the bar very well. Overall, my wife and I enjoyed our stay at the WESTIN MELBOURNE. Our only regret for now is that our stay in Melbourne, and at the hotel, was far too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latrobe Valley region

Highly Rated Melbourne Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Wotif
Very enjoyable stay during the Melbourne Cup carnival whereby on Melb Cup morning the hotel invited Guests to its Cup breakfast sharing a great range of food products and drinks. The staff were very obliging and friendly and the facilities were first class including very comfortable guest rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very accommodating staff

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Lastminute
It was our anniversary and we mentioned this to the staff member at the door. Shortly after, we received champagne to our room. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Was very impressed! Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, West Australia

Central city location

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff courteous and most helpful. Very central and comfortable.
Everything was was terrific except the fact that we were on second floor and it was a little noisy. One morning at 3am woken by what sounded like Street sweeper and you could also hear the trams. So, if I stayed again would not accept second floor!