Ratings based on 1,915 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic hotel and even better service.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We stayed as part of a celebration. The Conceirge service, and Paul in particular, were outstanding. This is a fantastic property and the breakfast selection was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Location, Room a Bit Run Down

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Good location Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Room Upkeep
Location: In the heart of Melbourne City On Collins Street
Stayed at Westin Melbourne for 4 nights, staff are friendly and helpful. Room was a bit run down however, it seems to lack up keep, as the main light switch seems faulty at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Best hotel experience in Melbourne!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Great customer service, hotel features, swimming pool, breakfast buffet
Cons: carpet in hallways and room furniture to be upgraded
Location: Location is very central and very close to Fed square
My family and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate my wife's birthday. From the valet staff to the receptionists, we were just amazed at the warm welcome and friendly smiles. The amenities were great including the pool and breakfast buffet. Our room was huge and has a very nice bed and pillows. We enjoyed our stay so much that we would definitely be back. Thanks Westin for making our stay and wife's birthday a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Clean and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We felt welcomed by all staff. Bed was so comfortable. Very clean hotel with great facilities will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Luxurious and central

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Being a very young couple my partner and I can sometimes receive different treatment from people who assume we must not be mature enough or have the funds to afford something as beautiful as a quick weekend away in Melbourne at The Westin Melbourne. However, not once did we feel like this during our stay. Every single staff member we had the pleasure of meeting was courteous, friendly and impeccably dressed and we felt extremely welcome every time we returned back to the hotel. The gym, indoor heated pool and other facilities were extremely impressive and added to the luxurious feel of the rest of the hotel. We will most definitely be referring all family and friends to this hotel should they venture to Melbourne and we'll certainly be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Westin Melbourne

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: room interiors tired & dated
Location: Restaurants, retail, cultural & MCG
Enjoyable but will go to Grand Hyatt next time The hotel needs a refresh, particularly the guest rooms We paid for an upgrade to a Deluxe Room but it looked identical in size and fit out to the standard rooms I have previously stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

lovely hotel close to everything

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed at the Weston as it is was very convenient to the Regent theatre next door where we saw My Fair Lady. Check in was very quick and the hotel were very accomodating even though we were early. The room had lovely furnishings and was very spacious. The only problem was that I had booked a twin share room with two double beds and we found on arrival the bedding configuration was a king size bed. Unfortunately there were no double rooms available, but to their credit the hotel provided a roll away bed which was very comfortable at no extra charge. I would recommend staying here and I would certainly stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location for sightseeing of Melbourne.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I included in experience
Cons: I mentioned it in experience colomn.
Location: Federation square, The Block arcade, Brand shops, department stores like David Jones & Myer & Southbank, of course Restaurants
It is located at very easy access for looking around, sightseeing for Melbourne. My visitors enjoyed staying there very much. Car parking was convenient too. Staff are very courteous & helpful. We would have liked if opening time for breakfast is earlier than 6:30 am as international flights are departing at 9:30am thus no time for breakfast. In future if breakfast is ready at 6:00 am would be so much better for international flights. I requested twin room & booked for twin beds but we gor in king bed room. They said we could sift in to twin room but once we settled in to king room we couldn't be bothered. That was a shame. But overall everything was excellent. We will stay & recommend your hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Great location with above average room

Posted May 11, 2017 on Wotif
We felt our room was better than mist for the same price. It felt more homely and was very clean. The bed was comfortable but shape moulded. That was the only thing not perfect but still good. Thank you to the staff. Lovely service.