Ratings based on 1,668 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel and location

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Location, Room
Great hotel, central location was easy to explore Melbourne. Staff were great and facilities excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Able to check in early and check out late. Staff were great and room beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel is in the best location easy walking distance to everything in the city. The concierge and valet staff were excellent. the room was a great size and the hotel products are excellent standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

EXCELLENT SERVICE QUALITY AND STAFF

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: The location is good and being very central it is well served by many shops, restaurants, bars and so on nearby.
From the moment we arrived at hotel - being met warmly by the doorman - to when we left the hotel we received warm, friendly, professional and Excellent service by all staff my wife and I interacted with. All staff were great Ambassadors for the hotel. Mr Alexander BAKKER exhibited outstanding tact, maturity and expertise in the handling of a delicate situation my wife and I faced upon our arrival. We arrived at 2300hrs on 28 Nov 17 and it could have been a long tiresome night by for Mr Alexander BAKKER. When we needed to know something, the answers we received from the front desk, concierge, etc were helpful, good and precise. The location of the hotel downtown is good and transportation is conveniently available. Good dining available at the hotel and the lounge bar is also vey good. Another Mr Alexander ..... manages the bar very well. Overall, my wife and I enjoyed our stay at the WESTIN MELBOURNE. Our only regret for now is that our stay in Melbourne, and at the hotel, was far too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Spacious hotel in central location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious, elegant, relaxed atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Advice on how to access outdoor features such as the Botanic Gardens needs to be more precise
Location: Arts Centre (Art gallery, Opera, plays, symphony concerts) only a short walk over the bridge.
was in easy walking distance to a concert (Melbounre Symphony Orchestra) , knowledgable advice from concierge about locating the venue. Nice big lobby, quite elegant, and good service for food and drinks etc. Got friendly advice the next day about visiting the Botanic Gardens. (The Gardens proper (as distinct from the many small gardens on its doorstep were a long walk from the suggested tram stop, however.) The hotel is really well located right on the spot for many of Melbourne's attractions _ and a relaxing retreat when you want a break from that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is comforting to get attentive service

Posted Sep 28, 2017
As on with an eye for design I appreciate the consideration that has gone in the room layout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yass, NSW

Central location; First class hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: High level of comfort.
Cons: Two very minor items - some of the towels were a bit thin and the toilet was quite hard to flush - but these are really small issues.
Location: Central CBD location in walking distance of everything in the city and a cheap Uber to the inner suburbs.
The Westin is everything you would expect of a quality hotel. All the facilities and the staff are first-rate. The location couldn't be better and is walking distance to everything in the CBD. It was a pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city., utah

Great location! Comfortable rooms!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Loved the rain shower and soaking tub! Beds were comfortable!! Would stay again!!
5 out of 5
by Dianne

Best stay ever!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I had an amazing stay. It's the best hotel I've stayed at. The staff were great, especially the ones working in valet parking. Very helpful and welcoming. With the Regent Theatre right next door it was easy to walk too. Buffet breakfast, High Tea was all delicious. I rate the room 10/10 for cleaniness and the linen was beautiful. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels