Ratings based on 6,396 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good neat hotel good walking distance to loads of

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very good experience enjoyed my stay hotel was clean and comfortable . Close walking distance to the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ringwood Vic

Great location, service and a good experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Rate, location and front desk staff.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Great location if you are arriving or departing at Southern Cross station, or attending CBD theatres or museums or events at the Docklands stadium.
I booked this room to be used by my granddaughter coming in on a late train and leaving the next morning on a very early interstate train. We had planned she stay the night with us but the very early departure made that impracticable. So looking for good and economical hotel near the station I was attracted by the Travelodge brand and their location. As I was paying for visit but staying in the hotel I rang the hotel to confirm my internet booking and explain my granddaughter would be the guest. Staff were very efficient and helpful to myself and their late arriving guest who also commented on their friendly efficiency .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Victoria

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Clean, comfortable room with all that you need for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got a really good price.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It's not 5 star but it's good enough to stay at again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location. Close to Southern Cross Station and free tram zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: Needs in-room information/brochures etc. especially maps
Pretty convenient to everything but did take a while to work out directions and walking access and paths. Also there is no in-room information brochures. Call me old school. Will probably stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable, great for a nights stay which is all we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: convenient to etihad stadium
Cons: na
Location: all city activities
close to train and etihad stadium in the heart of the city close to restaurants close to hotels walking distance to city attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Location: Etihad Stadium, Train Station Harbour Town factory outlet store, Pubs
Located conveniently near Edihad Stadium and the Train station, its within walking distance to the shops and the wharf. Will be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Gambier, 5290

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, great staff and cleanliness
Cons: I found the bed too hard, not very comfy.
Location: Great for the footy, hop skip and a jump and you are at etihad. Great eating as well near by.
We like the location for what we do in Melbourne, footy shopping eating etc.