Ratings based on 4,570 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Grand hotel right next to Southern Cross station

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Location: Heart of the CBD, close to the Kings Street nightlife. Great access to public transport
We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to Southern Cross station, and were pleasantly surprised with how good it was. It has an old world charm to it. We used the Spa facilities after check in , and had a fantastic massage package, then just the lift back up to the rooms. so easy !! And downstairs for a quick bite at the Bar for dinner before heading out on the town. Public transport is close at hand wherever you wanted to go to. Valet parking was also available if required. Breakfast was plentiful with good variety. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Master Suite was very spacious and clean. Disappointing to have renovation noise from the hotel during the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Room was tired and in need of a refurbishment

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The fittings in the room were tired, and we had to call down to reception on 2 different days to get face cloths and toilet paper sent to our room as it wasn’t stocked up when the room was cleaned. It was fine for what we needed and in a handy location with supermarket and train station nearby and tram stops outside. I would probably stay again for location more than anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Lovely hotel and a convenient location next to Southern Cross Station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel good location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel desk very friendly room was good size beautifully decorated hotel close to everything perfect spot. Rooms are a bit dated loads of scuff marks cupboards in a bad condition. Cleaner didn't speak English which I thought was a requirement to live and work in Oz asked her to change the bed linen she didn't understand and was a bit rude. Otherwise all else good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australua

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We had no complaint whatsoever about the hotel. We will stay here again and will certainly recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great Location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Close to Transport & Shopping Centres,Great dining facilities at the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Carparking

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Before booking this property I rang tbe hotel and was told there was free parking included. This was not true and we were only offered a $10 dis ount off the $45 parking charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Southern cross station

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, great breakfast.
Great location and it was surprisingly quiet considering its right in the heart of a busy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Vibe

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, and reasonable price.
Cons: Slightly faster service for meals at the bar.
Location: Easy tram access to shopping, shows, and restaurants. The Spencer St Outlet Mall at Southern Cross Stations is good. Walk or tram to Southbank.
Helpful and friendly staff. Well located opposite Southern Cross Station, Skybus and trams. Room clean and comfortable.