Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Room nothing like the photos

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Noise 24/7. Balcony consisted of metal grate holding air con unit. Beds and couches incredibly uncomfortable. No choice of TV channels. Shower difficult to climb in and out of (not suitable for older people) Not worth what we paid. Credit card accessed by someone in USA within hours of us swiping ours to give a bond, may be unrelated but big coincidence. access in and out of building on stairs, hard with big bags. Wouldn't go back. Staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Really convenient location

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Central location, close to everything but not on the main streets so the rooms are quite. The rooms are very comfortable and fully supplied.
Cons: Some of the furniture could be cleaned or upgraded - mostly the couches.
Location: We stayed there to be close to a party but it is a great location within close walking distance to everything.
We stayed here for somewhere convenient following a family birthday function. It is a great location, close to everything and was perfect for our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXPERIENCE

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The room, location etc was all great
Cons: The location of the parking
Location: Right in Melbourne so everything is on doorstep
Unfortunately when we arrived at the hotel our room had been given to another group. Despite some inconvenience because we had to wait for our room, the staff were amazing and were so quick at changing the beds (despite them not being slept in) and cleaning the room, we were very happy with their endeavour.and their apologies. All in all we had a great night and would recommend the hotel. I was also compensated for the inconvenience. Probably the only thing I would mention is the hotel parking, as with a lot of place in Melbourne, is not ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Perth

Disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked online a spacious 4 star apartment that had a balcony and looked modern and clean. Received a concrete box, no balcony, a window that opened 2 inches, tired and in need of makeover, and about 2-3 start at best. Noisy, and not ideal if you are working during your stay. Disappointed, but perhaps thats all you get now for $220 per night?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Overall rooms were basic but very nice, well equiped, everything you'd need for a pleasant stay, only fault would be the bathroom could of been cleaner, especially round the toilet base/wall.. Other than that brilliant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: The furniture was ripped and frayed on some of the chairs
Location: Shopping, china town and Lygon st
When arrived there was no parking available, so we had to park in parking station 2 blocks away, so make sure you ask for parking when booking. The lounge and the dinning chairs all had rips and the chairs were frayed. The apartment was clean, the air conditioner wasn't very cool, but worked enough to move the air around. The location was great 1 block from Bourke St and china town and around 5 blocks walk to Lygon St. There were toiletries to use in the bathroom and the kitchen had a good set up, they just need some more light in the kitchen as it's very dark if you wanted to cook. The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Marnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very central.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely stay, excellent accommodation for our family of 5. Hotel staff were very friendly. All amenities you would need to be self sufficient, room service is also an option. There is limited parking available, would recommend taking a small vehicle. We have an SUV and it was an extremely tight fit.
3 out of 5
by Marsha J from Leongatha

Good for price

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This suited us well 2 bedrooms and a roll away for our family of 5. One bathroom was fine, good to have a balcony. Great position. Limited parking on site, another carpark not far away charged at $25, but instructions from reception confusing re: lift changeover. Blankets in rooms need cleaning. Good for price.