Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front foyer is a little cramped and whilst the attendants helped out by answering all questions I thought they could have sold the area more.
Location: All very good.
Really enjoyed being able to access the parts of the CBD so easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Good location but tired but very basic facilities

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Good location but tired but very basic facilities. Old, noisy air conditioning unit, rooms not particularly clean, terrible curtains (didn't close or black out at all). It could do with a paint job, freshen up, new appliances, AC, new curtains and opening windows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

nice hotel very convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2016
stayed in 1 bedroom apartment however the bathroom shower tap was faulty. close to the central melbourne. worth staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyneton

Great location in centre of Melbourne

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The location is great, close to theatres, restaurants and very close to public transport. Great staff at front desk. Comfortable bed and good shower.
Cons: Clean the windows in the lift lobby on upper floors.
Location: Very close to everything.
Again a very good experience with this hotel. Staff are very helpful and efficient. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. It was very quiet despite being on Collins st near the corner of Swanston St. Good TV and comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central Location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: It needs a spruce up. It felt old and dated. The lift was really slow and clunky. A larger TV in the bedroom would have been nice.
Location: City centre.
The hotel was conveniently located in the heart of Melbourne. We were easily able to walk to Bourke Street and various in-city attractions. The hotel was adequate, however, a little dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Good location, one bedroom room average.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Two bedroom very nice. Centrally located. Staff very helpful.
Cons: One bedroom room not entirely functional. Little in the way of promotional material either in the room or at reception, other than a tourist map.
Location: Close to Flinders Station/Fed Square, Bourke St mall, tram stops, Regent Theatre.
We booked a one bedroom suite. I'll start with the positive because we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite within hours because our air con was really noisy. This room was fantastic and we were grateful to able to use it for our entire stay at no further charge. Top marks to the staff for going out of their way to keep the guest happy. Re the one bedroom. I felt the promotional pics made the room look better than it was. The only small window had a film over it (blocking the view of the air con machinery and other hotel walls) and it didn't let in a lot of light. The bedroom was separated from the living area by a sliding door, but when closed, the bathroom couldn't be accessed from the lounge without going through that door. It's on Collins St, so centrally located, but you can expect some noise from the street below (we were on level 4). Not a problem for me personally though. Two bedroom room was really spacious and had views out to Collins St. It had everything you'd expect for a self contained room - dishwasher, microwave, cooker etc. Reception was happy to store our bag after we checked out as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyneton

Great little apartment hotel in Melbourne CBD

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Very close to the Town Hall, close to theatres and restaurants, Collins St shopping, two tram lines within 50m, close to Fed square and art galleries.
Enjoyed my stay at this apartment hotel - excellent location in Collins st near Swanston st, so very central for theatres, functions, shopping etc. Staff were excellent, very helpful friendly and efficient. The apartment was spacious and well equipped with a full kitchen and living area and a bis separate bedroom. Very quiet although close to tram and Flinders st station only a block away. Bed was very comfortable and all amenities were provided. Check in and out were quick and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Close to shopping ,restaurants and Regent theatre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect city location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice little hotel sitting in the middle of the CBD and within walking distance of theatres, bars, restaurants, sports venues and shopping. Trams run at the bottom of the street to St Kilda and if you're looking to go further afield, Flinders train station is just 5 minutes walk. Pleasant staff, comfortable and clean room, perfect for a short stay. Not overally big, but not small either and would happily stay again. On the downside, the walls are on the thin side, so there will be background noise from the surrounding rooms and if you're staying over the weekend, drumming noise from the adjoining theatre starts at 8am where they have Hillsong church
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location but tired hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Great location on Collins Street
Cons: Clean the extremely dirty windows. They made the room feel dirty, even though it wasn't. The hotel is old and needs new carpet and the paint refreshed
Location: Collins St is central CBD with easy access to shops, cafes and restaurants. Tram stops about 50m away and Flinders Street Station a couple of blocks
We chose the Adara Hotel due to its central CBD location in Collins Street. As we were staying 3 nights I'd specifically booked a room with a separate sitting area but essentially it was a studio room with two small lounge chairs off to the side for 'sitting separately' to the bed... not quite what I expected from the images on the website and what I thought I'd paid extra for... The very dirty windows gave the immediate impression that the whole room was dirty (although not much of a view looking onto the building next door, clean windows could have, at least, let in more light). If they didn't notice them, then what else? But, the room itself seemed clean though in need of update. The staff were fine, though obviously not their dream job :). As it goes when visiting another city we were out a lot exploring and visiting friends so the location made getting around very easy and the bed was comfortable at the end of the day.