Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great location staff and room comfort. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great location with very friendly and helpful staff. The room decor is very refreshing, and the fully supplied coffee machine n mini bar are making the stay even more enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CH

Great Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent location and first class staff support. Walk to everything and want for nothing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location in walking distance to everything. Lovely rooms with little extras such as snacks and drinks. Relaxed and professional staff. Comfortable bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Absolutely fantastic from check in to check out. Couldn't find nicer staff and a cooler hotel. Will be back every time I visit Melbourne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Free mini bar
Cons: Alley noise
Not your run of the mill hotel. Funky, boutique and friendly! Location = perfection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Art Deco meets Chic Boutique!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: It's clean, simply furnished and not as busy as the other conglomerate hotel chains. The interior decoration is very art deco and attractive.
Cons: The couch in the bedroom wasn't the most comfiest, but we didn't spend a lot of time sitting on it so it was manageable.
Location: All the expensive designer boutiques are round the corner, cafe's and restaurants galore along all of Flinders lane and bourke st mall is a 5min walk.
I would definitely recommend this hotel! Though its small, it has all the amenities that someone might require when staying in the CBD. The staff were knowledgeable, experienced and friendly. The food was delicious, the facilities modern and the rooms were spacious enough for the number of occupants. We went for our anniversary and the staff went above and beyond by providing us with a personalised card attached to a jar of hard candy congratulating us on our anniversary, signed by all the staff as well as leaving lovely congratulatory messages on the mirror. It totally blew us away and made our trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Fantastic location

Posted May 8, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Aldelphi. The location was absolutely fantastic. Our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was huge and very modern however it really needed a fan. We enjoyed the free drinks and goodies. The coffee machine was very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Good hotel close to everything, just don't expect a view from your window. Friendly & helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: location was great. the reception staff were friendly and the welcome drink was much appreciated.
Cons: process for booking in.
Location: great resturants/shopping near by. you can easily walk to most places and/or catch public transport.
This hotel is very over priced. While there is a staff member at the entrance to the hotel, they did not say hello nor did they offer to carry my bags up the stairs (as the reception is not on the same level) and the lift does not start at the entrance. expect to share the lift with the cleaning staff. while the rooms look great, the couch is not comfortable, and the bathrooms do not have a bath. these would all be givens in hotels of a similar class and price. while the booking in process is supposedly to be very relaxed, the staff member could not find my booking, and had to leave me sitting on the coach several times to try and find my booking. once that was completed, she then had leave again to try and find my mobile phone number- it would be more appropriate to do using a mobile device and/or to do it at the counter.