Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel, Close to Attractions

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Very good location. Near major attractions and the free-tram zone. Having a kitchenette to cook and a living room a big plus for a family of six.
Cons: Get the dishwasher and washer/dryer working properly. The instructions for the latter not clear. And no lift upgrades during peak season, please!
Location: Visit the museums, shopping arcades and gardens, all reachable by free tram. Plenty of food options for all dietary requirements.
We travelled as a family of six with four kids ranging from 10 to 19-years-old. Needed to find activities to do that would suit all. We weren't disappointed as there were lots to do. We visited the museums, aquarium, zoo, gardens and the shopping zones, of course during our eight-day stay. Food options were plenty without having to go far. The size of the apartment was good with kitchenette and living room and two bedrooms, with a roll-away bed thrown in. Comfortable and convenient overall. We don't mind coming back to the city and hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire UK

Lovely apartment in the centre of Melbourne.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Lovely for families as the apartment has all the facilities for an independent holiday.
Cons: Some parts of the apartment are looking a little tired .
Location: Your in the centre of Melbourne very near trams, and walkable to most of the attractions in the city.
Stayed at the Adina for 2 weeks visited Australia to attend a wedding. Large apartment with everything we need for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean and spacious

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I arrived late and left the next morning but the 1 bedroom upgrade I received was large and spacious and spotlessly clean. The mini mart downstairs was handy and I was close to the attractions I needed to see. The bed was comfortable and I loved that there was a tv in the bedroom. Large kitchen and dining area. Modern furnishings. The only negative was that the bath tub in the shower/tub combo was very slippery and there wasn't really anything to hold on to for a sturdy grip aside from the screen itself. The toiletries provided were nice and fragrant. Great quality for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo, VIC

The best rooms

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Great location, amazing rooms.
Cons: NA
Location: Rod Laver is a short walk and you're on Flinders Street so the city is at your disposal.
Fabulous room at a great price. Our basic room was a 1 bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, laundry and lounge. Being on Flinders Street ,it is fabulous for walking to Rod Laver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Affordable serviced apartment with a good view

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Situated at 88 Flinders Street, it offers a beautiful view of the Yarra River and Botanic Gardens. Yet it is within walking distance to the shops and eateries. There is a convenience store, IGA Express right next to the hotel. Kitchen facilities are good too. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great location close to Trafalgar Square, flinders st station and MCG. Easy walk to all. We stayed in an warehouse apartment which was only accessible by stairs. Big room. Pillows were flat and uncomfortable but otherwise room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Girls weekend away

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not really
Location: Close to Theatres & transport
As this was the first time I had been to Melbourne, I was so pleased we chose Adina Apartments. We walked to the Theater at Her Majasty's to see Kinky Boots, to the Stamford Hotel for an wonderful High Tea and the tram stop for the free tram was just out the front. Perfectly located, it will be where we stay again. The rooms were big and we made ourselves at home. Ideal for 5 ladies on a girls weekend. The bottle shop around the corner and an IGA at the hotel entrance. What more could you ask for?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location but poor facilities & cleanliness

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location and view from 17th floor.
Cons: Poor quality amenities and lack of cleanliness.
Location: Good restaurants and bars, walking distance to inner city shops.
This hotel is in a great location. We were on the 17 floor and had a fabulous view but the amenities in our room were very basic and of poor quality. There are some simple things too that wouldn't take much to fix such as: bad carpet stains, dark grime around the bathroom sink and shower, giving the dining room table top a good clean to get rid of marks and food smears, wiping out the inside of the cupboards (crumbs etc left) & general cleanliness of room. Apartment size was very generous though and staff were accommodating. Had a bit of trouble with connecting to the internet too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Central to everything and only a quick walk to station
Cons: Trains can be heard from the room if your room is on that side.. not ideal if your a light sleeper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Great location but in need of better attention to detail. Our room was not clean by any standard. The seating/dining furniture was dirty and made me not want to sit and relax. Staff were pleasant and service efficient but a renovation is overdue.