Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to beach and city attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The location was great! Staff was friendly and there to help with anything. Overall clean apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and city

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel.good location.small. a bit cold and heating system not the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

not a bad alternative to hotels in the CBD

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: self-parking available at relatively low rate in Melbourne; close proximity to major attractions in the area and only a short drive to Melbourne CBD
Cons: Some of the in-room facilities and equipment are worn-out and should be replaced.
Location: close to one of the main beautiful attractions in the area - St Kilda Beach, Luna Park Melbourne, Botanic Gardens, Albert Park Lake
We booked a 2-bedroom apartment for 3 nights stay over the weekend. We have been staying in a couple of other Adina Apartment Hotels across Australia for many times and are very happy with the general standard, yet we feel a bit disappointed with this first stay in Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne... There's a major road closure accessing the hotel due to massive construction work however we didn't receive any courtesy notice email from the hotel beforehand. We ended up spending extra half hour to locate the secret back/carpark entrance of the hotel after spending 15 minutes to be able to speak to the front desk staff. Adina Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful as usual (though apparently it's understaffed in such a peak time - Australian-wide school holidays + weekend + major road closure accessing the hotel). In-room facilities & equipment are a bit worn-out and insufficient - e.g. we only got 4 hangers in total in a 2-bedroom apartment with 1 queen and 1 double bed; pillows appear to be worn & tired; kettle was in function on the first 2 nights of stay but broke down on the last night of stay (or we suspected it's the problem of the powerpoint); out of hook or space to hang/place clothes in the bathroom; tea/coffee stains & lip marks in white ceramic cups and mugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was great very affordable price and with an extended 2 hr checkout free of charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Great room at a reasonable price, loved the late checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and well located

Posted May 14, 2017
Very clean room , spacious, convenient for family or group . Available parking but at additional charges..Good service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 12, 2017
Poor quality tv, poor quality internet and average experience with Ng higher expectation for a quality stay. This will be the last time staying at this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eidsvold

Fitzroy Street

Posted May 3, 2017
Good value, tram 69 is a delightful ride on the old St Kilda railway line. Surrounded by restaurants and bars. I will be going back there. The staff are lovely people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel is good value for money but needs some maintenance. Lift, car park entrance both out of service
4 out of 5
by Martin

Brief stop on Fitzroy St Kilda

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms, nice we were given an extra bedroom but the apartment was on 1st floor above a bar and quite noisy. Parking tight in the onsite car park and expensive but parking around the area is restricted. Close to St Kilda beach and the tram stop to the CBD. OK for a couple of nights stay. ilfornaio a block or so away good for breakfast & there is a Woolworths nearby to stock up supplies. Nice cafes on Fitzroy road.