Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and good size rooms
Cons: As per kitchen comments above
Location: Good access to trams
Need both a bread board and cafetière in the kitchens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Vic.

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We had a two bedroom apartment on the 6th floor. The views were fantastic, especially at night. Really comfortable hotel, beautifully clean. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very nice and beautiful and happy and staff very helpful. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, superb staff!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Stayed at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda for 5 nights in February. Great location, handy for trams into the city and easy walk to St Kilda beach. Plenty of great eateries within metres of the hotel. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Special mention to Karen whose thoughtfulness made our Valentines Day extremely special, thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Location nice-

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance
Location: Enjoyed the restaurant next door and the walk along the beach
This hotel was a very short walk to the beach and park. The restaurants were next door and several were of very good quality and service. Our room was spacious enough but was not cleaned properly before we arrived and the bathroom sink was not draining, sliding door lock to outside was very difficult to use and fridge was unusable. These things were partially rectified . The people checking out in front of us said exactly the same thing about their room and that they would not come back. Sorry but we will not be back to this hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location in St. Kilda

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is marvelously helpful, and the room is comfortable and spacious. We appreciated having laundry facilities in the room!
Cons: I would warn all visitors that all the food and drink in the room, except for tea and coffee, are charged to the room, including the bottled water.
Location: Access to the Sky Bus to the airport is almost directly across the street from the front of the hotel, helpful when traveling with heavy luggage.
Far enough away from the noise of Melbourne, but easy access to excellent public transportation. Great walk ability in the neighborhood to pubs, restaurants, parks and the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great staff. Rooms outdated

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms are outdated and could use a fresh coat of paint. Staff were great and helpful. Car park was way to small and very difficult to park. Toilet seat lid in room was broken. The tv was to small for the size of room and could have more variety of Foxtel channels available. The rooms are not soundproof and can hear everything from rooms beside you, toilets flushing, taps running, people talking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freezer didn't work

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Wotif
The freezer in our room didn't work and we found the toilet was to exposed to the bedroom and wasn't comfortable. The doors on the bathroom were bulky and awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel handy to beach, shops and transport.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Really enjoyed our stay. We had a spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Nice a clean and nice view of the city from front balcony. Noisy outside but quiet when inside. Close to woolworths, cafes, St Kilda foreshore, trams to city. Will stay again when back in Melbourne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels