Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where I wanted to be.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet area, cleanliness, central.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to my needs
Very helpful staff, assisting me with a few queries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location-everything within walking distance

Posted May 2, 2016
We had to be somewhere near where we were to attend the following day. Couldn't be any happy then this place-was great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosebud

Great hotel, close to MCG and city

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: everything, was perfect for our needs
Cons: Happy with all.
Location: MCG and melbourne city. Close to Richmond and eateries
Great Hotel, close to MCG, nice stroll to city. Staff were excellent and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by john . k. from Sale. Vic.

Very good.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit was to be in close proximity to the "eye & ear" Hosp. We found the Management and Staff to be very friendly, and exceptionally helpfull. Would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yackandandah

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking was limited, so first in got parking. We did get parking but I could see that being a problem
Location: Lots to do in the city
Was very handy location to city, freeway etc. Room was quiet for sleeping. Clean with basic facilities. Staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three days in Melbourne

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with these apartments and felt it was good value for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The shower was really good.
Cons: Correct descriptions of bedding arrangements. Not really suited for a family of 4.
Location: Close to Fitzroy gardens.
Unfortunately the beds in the room were not as described in the booking. We had 2 kids with us and there was suppose to be a bunk for them, but there was only a day bed and trundle in the lounge. We had to give the kids the queen in the bedroom and we slept in the lounge. The bathroom was cramped, however the shower was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hazelwood south vic

it is close to the hospital

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: just may have a clock in the apartment so were
it was great nothing was any trouble the staff help with any question we ask with a smile
4 out of 5
by simonet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location. Close to city but quiet

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms are spacious.
Cons: The carpets in the stairwells could be cleaner. As could the windows but I think that is a problem for any hotel in the city.
Location: It is sooo close to the city so there is so much to do. The Fitzroy gardens are a great place to get some fresh air in a nice setting
The reception staff were very pleasant and could not do enough for you . It is terrific to have a hotel room with a kitchenette for self cooking facilities. Also great that your car can be parked so close to your room. It is nice and quiet and there is a lovely treed area in the middle of the hotel where one can sit and read if they don't want to be in their room. They have upgraded the kitchenettes and bathrooms. They are much more user friendly, especially if you have just had an operation. It is a great place to stay.