Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newborough

Nice hotel in the city with nice staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Affordable, room amenities like kitchenette and separate bed and lounge areas and free parking
Cons: More parking spaces and free breakfast and faster wifi
Location: Great location close to the city and shopping areas with restaurants and a supermarket close by
We would stay there again because the room was nice and comfortable with separate bed and dining areas with the ability to cook your own meals/snacks. Close to a supermarket which was very convenient and close to shops in the day and nightclub at night. Free parking was available but would benefit with more spaces available. Was given a late checkout which was much appreciated. Would stay there again in the future no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakes entrance

Convenient.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet and friendly.
Close to the CBD. Quick,easy walk for a tram or just ask at reception for a taxi who always come promptly. Comfy room with a good bed and nice pillows, no neck ache for me. Shower was great too :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where I wanted to be.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet area, cleanliness, central.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to my needs
Very helpful staff, assisting me with a few queries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location-everything within walking distance

Posted May 2, 2016
We had to be somewhere near where we were to attend the following day. Couldn't be any happy then this place-was great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great venue close to meetings venue.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Lastminute
It gave me access to several meeting venues and close access to the city. the room was comfortable, with food facilities across the road. A great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosebud

Great hotel, close to MCG and city

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: everything, was perfect for our needs
Cons: Happy with all.
Location: MCG and melbourne city. Close to Richmond and eateries
Great Hotel, close to MCG, nice stroll to city. Staff were excellent and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by john . k. from Sale. Vic.

Very good.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit was to be in close proximity to the "eye & ear" Hosp. We found the Management and Staff to be very friendly, and exceptionally helpfull. Would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yackandandah

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking was limited, so first in got parking. We did get parking but I could see that being a problem
Location: Lots to do in the city
Was very handy location to city, freeway etc. Room was quiet for sleeping. Clean with basic facilities. Staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three days in Melbourne

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with these apartments and felt it was good value for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The shower was really good.
Cons: Correct descriptions of bedding arrangements. Not really suited for a family of 4.
Location: Close to Fitzroy gardens.
Unfortunately the beds in the room were not as described in the booking. We had 2 kids with us and there was suppose to be a bunk for them, but there was only a day bed and trundle in the lounge. We had to give the kids the queen in the bedroom and we slept in the lounge. The bathroom was cramped, however the shower was good.