Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hidden little gem

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Decor could use a sprucing up
Location: Fitzroy Gardens and plenty of eateries
We stayed here on a tuesday night to attend the Guns n' Roses concert. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly just like our previous stay here a year prior. It is a bit tired and old fashioned decor but spotlessly clean and you can't beat the location. We were a 10 minute walk from our venue (MCG) and there is a supermarket and bottle shop across the road.The beautiful Fitzroy Gardens are just a stone's away and a 15 minute walk and you're in the heart of the city. Perfect off street parking with no fee is a bonus as is late check out (much appreciated!) I left something at the hotel and contacted the staff who were kind and promptly mailed it to me, thank you. Lastly great value for money, really find it hard to fault this place if you're not fussed about appearances but appreciate cleanliness and convenience I would highly recommend. Thank you Albert Heights for another great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury/Wodonga

Comfortable and secure apartments close to St Vinc

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Safety
Location: Just near Epworth hospital, Free Masons hospital, Eye and Ear , and both St Vincents hospitals.
Being a woman on my own I felt safe in these apartments. Right opposite an arcade that had two restaurants and a licenced supermarket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regional Australia

Basic accommodation

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Basic hotel no night reception staff. Located well out of CBD but close to major hospitals and health services. Parking is off street but not at all secure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value and price

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Comparatively the fee is slightly higher for an old building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Free parking.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Terrific value for money. Have stayed here several times. Free parking a bonus. Rooms are a bit dated and have strange choice in decor. However comfortable beds and everything you need. Don't expect a high class hotel but good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Close to the city and trams

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Always great to stay here. Car park is always great even outside at least there is no height restrictions. Could do with a lick of paint but always happy to stay. Great value for money. Love to know the tram stop is just next street over. Staff kind and freindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Clean, spacious and convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel is older, but it is very clean and convenient to the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location, roomy, clean, fresh, free parking.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The building is a little older but has been beautifully freshened up, furnishings are comfy, fantastic amount of room for a couple. Appreciated the double glazing, free parlking and lift. Excellent location and value for a property so close to the city and beautiful eastern suburbs. The receptionist showed us the restaurant we chose on a map, she even knew the menu and told us anout her favourite dish. We will definately return. (We noticed a very discreet shopping centre accross tbe road containing supermarket and all a visitor may need).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice, the receptionist Anita is awesome!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had a great time. They gave me the room 19. A bit lots of bright colours and pink but ok. I loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wodonga vic

Loved the service

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The service was awesome
We loved it. The best rate and an awesome room. The service we received was top notch