Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, W.A.

Luxury with excellent location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Luxurious and spacious room. Excellent access for the tram and South Yarra train station, restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Easy access by train & tram to city. Lots of great shopping and eating places very close. Staff were wonderfully friendly and most helpful with business activities while staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This was a domestic travel and we reached past midnight. The receptionist asked for my 83 year old mother's ID even though the room was booked in my name (I presented my ID). I fortunately had my mother's ID so there was no problem checking in. However, I suggested to her that since it is an unusual request, people may not know to carry their ID for domestic travel and it is best if the hotel informs people at the time of booking. This was turned down saying it was normal policy. I reiterated that while I am happy to respect the hotel policy, it is best to inform people prior to their arrival since it is not routine (have never come across this request when I travelled elsewhere in the world). Again, it was turned down saying it was for security reasons and it was routine. I decided this was getting nowhere and gave up. Following day the aircon stopped working at 2 am. I waited till 7am and called reception. The receptionist was clueless on how to handle this and was quite clumsy. She did eventually take my feedback when I suggested how she could handle such situations. She brought the next door tech and turned out the aircon had some intermittent connection problem and I suggested she have it checked out after we left. We left that morning so had no further need for it. My suggestion is that management have an on-site tech and also train their staff to handle such situations. Additionally, please have staff politely take feed back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Very roomy.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I was upgraded to two bedroom. Very roomy. There was train noise but it didn't bother me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Rude reception staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location was great, but be sure not to be put into a room on the railway tracks as its very noisy. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The reception staff.
Location: Good location. Close to transport, cafes, restaurants and shops.
The saying goes, you only get one shot at a first impression. The woman on reception was so rude from the moment I walked into the building. I could run through a list, but my favourite was being handed a bottle of 5 dollar water to take a Panadol when I'd asked for a small glass of water to take a tablet. I was assured she would add the charge of the bottle of Mt Franklin water to my room tab when my room was ready in a couple of hours. It was clear she wasn't a people person and wasn't interested in being there and therefore was more than happy to make the check experience a not only miserable, but odd. The check in experience was not isolated. On day of departure i received a call from front desk at 10.14am asking me when I was leaving. When I explained I had a midday check out, she said, "ok, but not one minute later."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant hotel near most facilities

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: The servicing of the apartments.
Room was pleasant, the cleaning and serving of the apartments however were almost non existent! 3 people would come in, one on the phone, they would spend a whole 4 minutes there, take out the trash, sometimes replace towels, never replaced toilet paper or tissues, or ever washed the occasional dish i may have left in there. Never vacuumed. Very disappointing considering the amount we paid. We were only given one key which was needed to enter thru 2 doors so if hubby went somewhere, we were confined to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Property Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is disappointing to read your comments regarding housekeeping. Please contact us directly so we can further discuss this matter. Regards, Mathew Doyle, Manager
4 out of 5
by Jose from Perth

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds. Great location. Good for short trip to Melbourne. South Yarra train station next door so get some noise from trains going past.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Comfortable and great location

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Wotif
Double bedroom apartment was clean and spacious. In the middle of Sth Yarra shops and restaurants. 2 minutes to the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable apartment in convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious, quiet, central location.
Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with good facilities (eg kitchen, laundry). Central, convenient location if using public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to railway station, staff is polite

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Cons: no limitation for wifi services
quite close to south yarra station, about 5min. walking distance nearby supermarket also about 5min. walking distance staff is polite and helpful free wifi with strong signal, but only have limited usage and not more than three devices is allowed