Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel..great location. .lovely staff Friendly atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location easily accessible via transport

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Lovely atmosphere in the lobby where you can enjoy a few drinks & enjoy some tapas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Return visit

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, parking and good access to everywhere in Melbourne
Cons: Update the china at breakfast
Location: Great access to CBD and freeway
Very clean and comfortable rooms - in fact better than some 5 star properties in the CBD. Dinner and breakfast in the bistro have some nice food options and the service staff are very attentive and professional. My only observation is that the bistro should invest in some better quality china for breakfast instead of those dreadful cheap mugs and thick white canteen style plates. In my opinion this really lets down the breakfast experience compared to dinner the previous night where the china was updated and much nicer. Next time I will have breakfast one of the many cafes on the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Simon James , Hotel Management
Dear Ewa, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards Simon James Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newborough, Victoria

Great hotel on the Yarra

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the river and to great shopping and restaurants. Check in and out was easy and plenty of car parking underground which was really secure
Great hotel on the river. Lovely grassed area before you head down to the river. We only dealt with 2 staff members during our one night stay and they were both very nice and friendly as well as being very efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Service with a smile

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Our stay was brief, but all our needs were covered. The customer service was a highlight because it really was so good.
Cons: Flat pillows - i always have to ask
Location: close to city, great setting on the river
We were very impressed with the friendly and professional service from all the staff. The Hotel itself is also very nice and make sure you go for an early morning walk along the river before you go for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel in Richmond

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The price of parking was quite high.
Location: Restaurants and shops.
The hotel itself was nice. The highlight for us was its location. It's very close to a number of fantastic restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location. Close to transport

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very comfortable and clean. Dinner was very good and affordable. Wine prices and selection reasonable. Only slight blemish was issued a key that did not work. Okay at most times. But this was midnight and we were tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Option for business trip.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Really good customer service, responsive and professional
Cons: Room service order taking
Location: Nice pub and bistro over the road plus a quick tram ride further along Church street for lots of alternatives
Stayed three nights for business trip. Handy tram to the CBD but also plenty of free off street parking for the hire car. Room was very good, bathroom clean with everything in good order. Nice to have a little balcony where you can open the door for fresh air. The customer service is great although the room service call-taker could benefit from some re-training on active listening and get the order right. I think it's a great alternative from CBD and will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, professional service

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Location: Good location - easy for shopping, food and transport.
Great stay, easy to book, professional staff - wonderful experience all around. Comfortable room, clean and well appointed. Quality toiletries, lovely fluffy towels. Will recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel close to transport

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Extra towel rails for extended stays.
Location: Close to restaurants and Bridge road shops.
Easy to access Melbourne Park for the Australian Open tennis by tram. Nice to have a balcony to sit out. Spacious grounds with access to the river walk & cycle way. Bicycles available.