Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vic

Quick stop over

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: Internet costs
Location: Good spot for a walk or shopping
Nice room, comfy bed, enjoyed our brekky and awesome shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel is right beside the Yarra with its bike/walking track, and is very peaceful. The tram stop outside the hotel was great too.
The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful. The complementary bikes were a fantastic bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Keep coming back

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I stay here every few weeks for business. The rooms are great, the beds are new King Coil, (AH Beard brand) the bathroom is mould free and the shower pressure excellent. The dinner in the bistro is of a very high standard and these days the staff recognise me as a regular. I can park on the street (or inside), hop on a tram into town, and access the freeway in 5 mins. It's really, really great and hard to beat in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed there was no option to use stairs.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Stay was comfortable. Very nice accom. Breakfast far too expensive. We went elsewhere. Need to have an option other than using the lift for claustrophobic people. Otherwise staff were helpful and we would come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Good hotel close to transport and the city

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Comfortable hotel. Bistro excellent. Bathroom not quite clean! Beds were excellent . No sore hips this a m. Great shopping nearby. Parking too expensive - $20 a night. Advertise more packages with breakfast and parking $8 and the hotel will be a winner!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tambo Upper - East Gippsland

Wedding Trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, great parking and easy access
Cons: N/A
Location: Location perfect for us.
We are from the country and ours was an overnight stay prior to fly out in the morning. So although our stay was very short it could not have been more pleasant, thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds and extremely high quality service. But water pressure on showers were very little and temperature control was difficult to adjust.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic

Nice clean rooms!! 1st class!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Wotif
My brother and I travelled down to Melbourne to see a concert at the corner hotel and noticed that Amora was close by. We have both stayed before and were happy with the quality of rooms and value for money, we will be back again in October for another concert and will end up at the Amora again!
4 out of 5
by Frank from Melbourne

City Visit - Richmond Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for first time - heard about it and thought we'd give it a go. Really nice place - a lot to love about it. Just one thing made it a downer for us - they had a big bash in the marquee which is in the centre of the hotel in their courtyard. This was very loud & went until 11pm - admittedly it quietened down after that. So if you're staying here make sure they're not having a function in the marquee or get a room way away from it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i will definitely be back!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
thoroughly enjoyed my stay. staff were super friendly and thourough in what they did. i mentioned my stay was a bday treat for myself when i checked in. the gave me a complimentary drink card for 2 drinks at the bar! =D reasonably priced accommodation. i stayed in one of the 2 storey 2 bedroom townhouses. what a great room! deep soak spa bath with frosted French folding windows alowing you to open them and watch the flat screen tv in the next room the bathroom while you were in the spa! 2 balconys. 2 bathrooms. 2 bar fridges. also had portable electric hot plates and a microwave. the quality of their beds were super plush! the only gripe that i have is my room was on bridge road side directly opposite bridge hotel pub...was a little...ok.. a lot on the noisy side. the pub belted out their music til 3am. it also draws quite a crowd, so there were copious amounts of their patrons being drunk and loud til the pub closed. it would have been close to 4am by the time the last drunky left and the area returned to quiet. other than that, its a great hotel and i def reccommend you check it out! =D