Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location. Nice rooms. Friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Only shortfall was the dance club at the hotel across the streef that kept us awake until 3 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Good, clean, compfortable hotel. We had a queen room and was still plenty of room to fit portacot!! Great restaurants a short walk up bridge Rd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smell

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything was great except the room did not smell very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

good comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: good location tram stop out side
Cons: cheaper parking $20 per night. No staff on the bar during public holidays need to notify in advance.
Location: tram outside takes you straight to city centre 15 min away. Bridge pub opposite does good food.
we stayed here for 5 nights over Easter. this is a return to the Amora Riverside having stayed here in 2013. the quality has not changed at all. we were greeted warmly and check in was simple. we had a queen studio and on entering the room we saw that it one with a small balcony so reception changed us to the room with the jutting out balcony. we would recommend these as they give you a river view and are larger these rooms have an even number. be aware that if you visit during a public holiday the lounge bar is closed and you have to use the Resturant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Outtrim

Great space and helpful staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff Cleanliness of accomodation Ease of access to public transport and shopping Relaxing surroundings even in a busy city.
From the time I arrived I was made to feel at ease.. All staff I encountered were eager and willing to assist in meeting my various needs. I would heartily recommend a stay at this venue to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel in the heart of Richmond

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice clean and comfortable hotel in a great area of Richmond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice place to stay in my favourite city

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location, access to trams, cafes. Nice to sit on the balcony n have a quiet drink. Only complaint was uncomfortable mattress but would stay agai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Close to tram service small trip to the city but quiet.
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Nice location but no nice cafes or convenience store close.
Very helpful staff they were knowagable and went the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bluffton south carolina

Nice hotel close w great staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Convenient hotel 10 minute tram ride from downtown. Staff very helpful w recommendations and info. On site laundry for guests. Hotel right on beautiful bike/running trail that goes along Yarra River all the way downtown. Complimentary bikes and helmets for guests. Nice dining facilities including patio dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Aust

Awesome stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room with lovely view. Clean, great bar staff. Good cocktails
Cons: Dont charge for parking
Location: Riverwalk is lovely. Watch out for mad speeding cyclists. Tram out front to town. Pizza across the road
Lovely riverwalk in front of hotel. Beautiful room with all ammenities. Music on Friday night with happy hour. Amazing cocktails. Only complaint is $20.00 per night to park car!