Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Well located, close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Yes, needs maintenance as shower head is cracked an sprays water directly into your face. Mouldy grout in the shower and plaster repair required.
Location: Very close to St Kilda and Chapel St, within walking distance
Stayed one night, late arrival and early departure so used as a bedroom only. Great location, but facilities tired. Car parking additional $16 per night and $100 bond taken and returned 3-5 later if no damage. Not advised in advertising prio to booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Handy Supermarket right underneath the apartments

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Was quiet at night
Cons: the outside needed painting and generally maintained
Location: was handy to the trams and short distance from the Jm factory and the bech
The apartment we were in 203, was tired and needed windows cleaning also balcony wanted sweeping, however the beds were very comfortable and it is in a convenient position.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regional Vic

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was beautifully up-market, at a reasonable rate.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Everything is nearby!
Close to Melb CBD. On St. Kida Road tram route. Convenience store & restaurant on site. Staff were awesome and communicated with me about arrival time. Gave us a free room upgrade, which was SOOOO appreciated after our car broke down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: the room was nice and clean and in a good location.
Cons: My flight got canceled from Perth and I wasnt able to get a connecting flight that same day. I rang to see if they would assist me with canceling the on of the two nites I had planned on staying at the Ink apartments. After 15 mins waiting on hold while while sitting in a cab at the airport they said they wouldnt assist me. I then had to end up paying for a nite that I didnt get to use which I think is completely disgusting behavior. I would not ever use Ink Apartments again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Country VIC

OK for a 1 Nighter

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Wotif
I'm shopping for accommodation at the bottom end of the market, so I never expect anything too swank :) I stayed here one night for work and arrived by car. 1. Street parking is tight and I ended up parking in the Apartments Inc car parking spaces at cost. 2. Beware of neighbours talking on the phone at high decibels outside until 11pm. 3. The pub down on the corner of the Nepean highway is lively and does a reasonable meal. 4. If you're after a TV bigger than the one you have in your (small) caravan, you'll be disappointed. 5. I'm no coffee connoisseur, but the instant coffee sachets were awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Would stay again

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Aldi Supermarket and Chinese Takeaway downstairs. Trams to city closeby.
The reason we chose Apartments Ink was because of the close proximity of our daughter's apartment. I would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Room was very small and uncomfortably hot. Outside temp got down to single figures but room was stuffy. Also arranged parking and late checkout prior but no record at reception. Staff however very happy to fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Pleasant friendly staff, easy location,

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Good location and plenty to see in areas
Staff helpful and friendly, room quite clean and comfortable and everything you need. Good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Uncomfortable bed and terrible pillows

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Bathroom was clean. Garden area outside room was tidy
Cons: The bed was hard and uncomfortable, and the pillows were terrible. TV was very small, nothing like 4 star rating hotel
Location: Aldi store next door uses same steps into entrance ...was filthy