Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor standards

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
We were very disappointed with the room. We stayed in the two room apartment for one night. Smoke detector batteries were low so beeped every 30 min or so right through the night. Only one tiny milk provided for three people and was off and expired by over a week. Paint peeling off the walls and the shower had so much mold that it looked like it has never been cleaned. The phone to reception did not work and the foyer stank of cigerettes. It was only for the fact that the sheets were clean and it was late that we stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and handy

Posted May 28, 2016 on Wotif
I always stay here as it is great value. I often have to hire a car and parking is never a problem. The size of the apartment is generous. I always have a good customer experience.
2 out of 5
by Mrs K from Tewantin

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Problems with apartment-very poor lighting,exhaust fan in bathroom not working,no bin in the bathroom.Not even any light cover on light in main bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient spot!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Quiet & not far from the CBD.
Cons: A new coat of paint in the building & some plants.
Location: Hop on the tram to the CBD & Brunswick for restaurants & cafes.
Idea spot for an extended stay in Melbourne. Tram in front of the door step. Walking distance to restaurants & cafes in Carlton. 25 mins walk to the CBD. Will definitely stay in this apartment block again. We booked a 1 bedroom but we will given a larger apartment when we checked in - extra space & nice service.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Bendigo

Budget stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was spacious but was dusty and a little dirty. The foyer area had a really strong smell of smoke which was unpleasant. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom room which was generous. Overall a basic room for a decent price in a good area but would spend a little more to find a cleaner and more modern hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural Victoria, Australia

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious. Large comfortable bed. Self-contained kitchen and laundry facilities.
Cons: Getting the right water temperature in the shower. The courtyard could be made to look more appealing.
Location: Lygon Street Italian restaurants
A comfortable two nights at a reasonable price. Easy access to public transport and local eateries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Reasonable price but quite dated in many respects

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Felt the price to be reasonable for the apartment
Cons: Cleanliness & appliances that are in good working order.
Location: Walking distance to the city. Great restaurants nearby. Lots of available transport.
Although the apartment we stayed in had a comfortable layout, we felt it could have been cleaner & better maintained. The refrigerator turned all our food to ice even on the lowest setting, (we had to throw out mist of it) the bathroom exhaust fan in the wall looked like it hadn't been cleaned for 20 years. Kitchen drain in sink could have used a dousing of bleach & disinfecting. Bed & especially pillows very hard to sleep on. The painting of the walls was atrocious, with a blind man could have done better. I seriously think the owners of this facility should peruse each apartment from a point of view of them being the guest and see what guests see!!! In saying this I do understand the upkeep or the cost it would take to renovate such a complex. I frankly can accept with "dated" but not "unclean".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy city location

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Lastminute
We had an enjoyable stay as it is close to some fine dining areas in Carlton. The room was very sound and the staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural Victoria

Nice hotel in a convenient location. Easy to find

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location and on site parking
Cons: Maybe it could be spruced up a bit. It looks a bit old.
Location: Plenty to do nearby in Carlton and close to the city. Tram stop right outside the front of the place.
After hours check-in was easy although the information from wotif was misleading as it said the apartment check-in was available to 8pm when it was only open til 7pm. Dining room light did not work but otherwise all was good. Comfortable and clean fairly basis accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Great size apartments very close to Melbourne uni and with a tram stop opposite easy to get into the city. Could do with a makeover as plain and dated fitout.