Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Comfortable and affordable. Great location. Enjoyed the stay will go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Terrible service by the staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Check in for 2+ 1 days, the wifi and tv was down for the first 2 days, and when we came back to the hotel, the counter staff said 'you don't need wifi because you are only staying for one day', both male and female were unfriendly and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to CBD - easy walk

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location and public transport
Cons: Double glazing to cut down the noise of the tram
Location: CBD on the doorstep, rock wall climbing a couple of blocs away and access to the famous Laigon street eateries only a stroll away
Friendly staff and clean hotel. Tram line and bell stop can be a bit distracting when sleeping in however very convenient when you need public transport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great, but found the room very noisy

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: sound proof rooms
Location: perfect for inner city - everything was close by or a tram ride away
Being located right outside a tram stop was great for getting around, but the street noise was very loud. Perhaps a non street facing room would be different.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable place, reasonably clean, convenient!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
Had a relaxing weekend in Melbourne. It was nice to book cheep and nice accomodation in CBD. Would like to do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable enough, but my wake up call never came. Also noisy when rubbish collection is done at 6.30am.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shakira from Launceston

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, close proximity to the cbd and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
廚房過於簡陋,地理位置良好, 墨爾本有很多餐廳,下次可以住飯店即可, 員工相當親切, 可行李寄放,缺點沒有無線網路,須另外購買 可購買咖啡AU 4 -可免費使用一小時,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny, dated apartments

Posted May 26, 2016
Our 2 bedroom apartment was so tiny that we had to put our suit cases on the floor in the lounge & basically use them to sit on. The rooms are just too small for 3 adults, quite unloved & several things weren't working. The hotel is in a great location but next time we would head further out of town for a bit more space & friendlier staff.