Ratings based on 1,762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel was well situated, the staff where excellent. The room was beautiful love the art work through out the hotel. The two queen beds where very comfortable, the fact it was a self contained unit was great. Both the cafe and restaurant downstairs were excellent, more gluten free options in the cafe would be an improvement. The only complaint was the pipes rattling under the sink in our room which kept my daughter a wake both nights we stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel close to the CBD and St Kilda

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: T2 teas provided, reasonably priced mini bar, comfortable bed
Cons: Gold curtains in room were quite dirty looking (oily appearance), could do with a clean.
Location: Excellent location on St Kilda road. In between CBD and St Kilda easilly accessible by tram, taxi and Uber.
Excellent amenities, there was unfortunately some work occurring next door, however the hotel provided ear plugs as a nice touch in the room. Really comfortable bed and great kitchenette facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverina

Posted May 17, 2016
Great service and beautiful place with excellent access to Melbournes night life!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous central pisition

Posted May 8, 2016
Great place to stay with an easy tram ride to the CBD, MCG, St kilda and the Botanical Gardens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable

Posted May 2, 2016
In general did not like. Position was good staff were rude Cleanliness just ok. The two queen bed suite was very small could not move around and no bath Toilet room was a one person very small. Beds and pillows comfortable. Quilts not so nice. Found the staff rude and not very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MRY

Nice place outside of the CBD

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpets
This is my second time staying here. Nice rooms, fridges, stove top, plenty of storage and comfortable beds. I will say it was disappointing how stained the carpet was in the room. Nice location between St. Kilda and the CBD.
5 out of 5
by Belinda from Drouin

You will love it - it's the vibe :)

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, excellent food, great view, quiet rooms and great staff Excellent priced mini bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bris vegas

Good option in St Kilda road

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Food in restaurant and cafe a little expensive but of good quality. Rooms large and spotlessly clean - retain significant comfort and style Staff universally friendly and helpful, and followed through. Would certainly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Neices marriage at the Willows.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Short stay ,just overnight. Not enough milk in room fridge, and minimial bench space for toiletries in bathroom .(610) Apart from that , bed was very comfortable . Staff were lovely and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great room in great location would definitely stay here again.