Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Just loved the whole museum art and everything about from main reception to the room. Great service from the staff at reception and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Room, staff and restaurants are excellent. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Everything was good the only down side is construction work happening next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazinggg

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The should provide internet freeand have services such as rent or use computers, the bathroom doesnt have a properly shower, so bad for that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremantle

STAY IN A MELBOURNE GALLERY

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Decor, comfort & well trained staff
Cons: Not sure if the Cafe on the ground floor is answerable to Art Series mgt, but their food & service was of a very different standard.
Location: Location was grt for us. We attended a function in Sth Yarra which involved a 20 min stroll thru Fawkner Park, which was a perfect Autumnal experience
It is always a great start to any holiday when you are welcomed into your accommodation by a friendly face who was aware of and had prepared for your stay. Lets say we are now mature travellers, so feel & show the stress of 3hr plus flights/ commutes/ connections. Being acknowledged & accepted in this condition goes a long way towards over coming it and getting on with having a great holiday, after the obligatory nap. Staff from front desk to valet, cleaners all went out of their way to connect with their clients and address their requests. Art theme thruout the hotel & room created an exciting and luxurious experience. Room size, appliances, external decks, views, bed & shower were all top quality, clean and very functional. Virtually no traffic noise from Queens Pde of St Kilda Rd, guaranteed uninterrupted sleeps. Views included Albert Park Lake, Port Phillip Bay & the Balencea apartments (opposite) which are equally interesting from an Architectural perspective. Easy access to Art Galleries, theatres, markets & restaurants via trams meant stress free travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Business traveler - perfect!

Posted May 19, 2017
Friendly staff - great choice of food in the restuarants downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted May 13, 2017
Loved everything about this place. Spacious rooms with modern quirky decor and great artwork. So much better than a standard hotel. Great location for walking in nearby parks and accessing CBD. Two great restaurants on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from India

Great place to stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, charming and the restaurants were great
Great place to stay and the Italian restaurant next door is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel with amazing art

Posted May 1, 2017
We have stayed at the Blackman hotel over ANZAC weekend and hotel was busy. They still managed to accommodate us and our friends in the rooms next to each other which was great! The hotel was in the convenient St Kilda road location 30 min walking distance from the Melbourne CBD. The rooms were light and very spacious. We stayed in the most basic room but it was still had an amazing view over the city and was high up on the 14th floor. Overall it was a very satisfying stay and I would love to stay in this hotel again if I visit Melbourne in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful, quirky place.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Quirky and colourful. The room looks great, and is clean, well sized and well equipped. The bar is great, and the restaurant does amazing breakfasts and lunches. Best food I've had in ages. There is some construction in the next building, but i didn't hear anything to disturb me.