Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, lovely rooms.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I LOVE that you can open a window for fresh air AND it was QUIET!!!!
Stayed here for 2 nights recently and was very impressed. ;Have stayed at the Blackman before so knew Art Series do it well. Great central location across from Prahran Market. Staff very helpful and courteous. Rooms well appointed and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Perfect base to explore Melbourne

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Off-street parking and close vicinity to public transport.
Cons: It would be great if there was temporary parking outside the hotel as it can be difficult to get an on street car park when checking in if driving.
Location: Close to the Chapel/Church Street precincts of South Yarra and Bridge Street Richmond. Great range of restaurants close by.
This was the perfect spot to spend a weekend away in Melbourne. The hotel is modern and has excellent facilities for either a short or long term stay. Basement parking meant our car was safe and secure while we explored the South Yarra and Prahran precincts. The hotel is also ideally placed to public transport. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic place and in a brilliant suburb

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: eat!! and wander and just hang out in a brilliant area - beware bearded hipsters!
I really loved staying at the Cullen - it has a really good atmosphere and friendly. It's modern arty and fun. My room was fab - it had a kitchen and a balcony and I honestly could have stayed there for months. The staff are really welcoming but have a light touch. Prahran is about 5 stops on tram to the centre, but it is such a brilliant area - you won't want to leave it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fun hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The original decor and very helpful staff.
Cons: More space to hang clothes and removing the pay bar items from the kitchenette counter and fridge.
Location: See comment above.
We enjoy the original environment of Arts Series hotels. The Cullen in bright and cheerful with helpful staff. We also enoyed the location, close to the Prahran Market, good restaurants, and convenient access to public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasure to stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great location, neat rooms and cheap room service. All in all a great stay. Would be spectacular if they had a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Increaifble staff and beautiful rooms

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Massive thank you to the staff this weekend. I booked for friends for their wedding. The staff did everything them check in earlier on the hectic day and eve made sure there was a bottle of bubbly and a congratulations note. Stubby detail, absolutely gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel close to great shops

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quality of service and the room itself
The staff were all great and helpful, the room fantastic and the mirrors were a pleasant surprise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My kind of place.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Cool looking hotel in a great location with a great restaurant, 1000 count sheets & comfy pillows. What more can a girl ask for? Obviously attracts some interesting guests too, as when I was walking out, Wolfmother wants walking in. 1 night wasn't enough... I wasn't there long enough to write anymore stuff about it, so this will have to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel, good location. Room service late night menu not great 50% of items were not available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

loved it!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel was across the road from our venue which was a huge bonus. When we arrived the service was amazing and the guy behind the desk bought us up a bottle of sparkling wine after hearing it was my friends birthday! The room was so clean and the decor looked amazing, especially with the paintings and donkey on the bathroom door! We would definitely stay here again and am now looking for to checking out the other art series hotels!!