Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right where you want to be

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Smack bang in the middle of Chapel street, and super close to Flinders. Everything within easy walking or tram distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice hotel, good service. Room service wasn't very professional, wasn't very helpful with my food allergies, housekeeping walked in a few times when we were getting changed etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended by our daughter a regular Olsen stayer

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: very well appointed and clean.The art work is tasteful.bed was fantastic.Location perfest
We were very impressed by the olsen lobby staff who could not have been more helpful particularly Simon and Lauren
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It is difficult to find lovely accommodation for a family of 5 and this hotel met our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Polished hotel and staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful staff and hotel. Amazingly comfortable bed. Beautiful room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude bar staff - Saturday night 10.15pm

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Bathroom use at night, the entire room lights up. Bad design.
Location: Location is ok. Close to shopping.
Lincoln the bar tender finished his shift at 10.30pm. At 10:15pm - he threw the lights on in the Bar from what would be very dim to full spotlights in our face. At this point he vanished. Then appeared out of uniform and walked out the door with his bag 10.25pm. At no time were we asked for last orders. At no time were we even approached with a request for an order - other people in the bar got up and left. Then we were informed that the Bar was not closing and they continued to take orders. This is unprofessional and rude. Very strange for a hotel. Totally killed the mood. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Wotif
Requested a bath in the one bedroom suite and only had a shower. Staff were not very accomodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Really lovely hotel, very helpful staff - loved the swimming pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bannockburn

Very Convenient and in tune to business travelers

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pillows, bed, convenient location, front of house/ reception area.The bedroom was comfy and warm but the other amenities very clinical
Cons: The attached and supporting restaurant was a huge disappointment. Late drinks, food offer poor, let down the hotel
Location: Great location close to everything that I needed.
Very nice hotel, great front of house crew, very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels