Ratings based on 8,067 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff attitude

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The lift was broken and there were no signs or warnings. We went into the lift and we were stuck in it for one hour . When we get out the staff said it was our fault to use the lift and the accident was normal and happened everywhere. We claimed for compensation but they refused to pay back our room fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel near trams

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It's my second time to come here and the service is still great! The hotel is clean and the rooms are big. The free trams are just a few steps away from the place and the train station and outlet store / coles is about 5mins walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Great hotel near the Southern Cross Station

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel location couldnt be more perfect, near the southern cross station where the skybus to and from the airport is. We stayed for 2 nights here. The room is spacious and the bathroom is clean. The only complaint is the internet as it appears to be really slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Not 4 star!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It is good location and has nice gym and pool. Hotel reception staff are not friendly and need to work on their manners. The room is very basic not even a hair dryer! Not even a couch to sit on. Not 4 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mulwala

Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Bed was super comfy, couldn't get a better location, stayed here a few times already and will continue to do so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Convenience with service

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Near Southern Cross station which allows easy access to sky's terminal, and the metro train system which I used each day.
Needed accommodation for 2 nights with access to train and tram infrastructure. Hotel located in the right spot, extremely quick check in, and service staff at desk on 3 occasions during the stay were courteous and efficient in reacting to my questions. Room clean, comfortable, nice shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Good for skybus

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: No info in room for nearby restaurants etc
Good value for money. Comfy bed, very clean and modern. Only a short walk to catch skybus to airport is the main reason we stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Southern Cross Station

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Picked for convenience of location. Reception staff less than helpful. Room apparently upgraded to Habour view!? Just had view of buildings. OK for the price. Clean and fairly comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location.close to everything tram,shopping

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overall it's good.. the issue was the construction site across the road.. noisy and all day.. they would start by 6.. and finish late afternoon.. The Windows are sealed shut, the room can get a bit stuffy..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good value,great location would stay again

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: good value and convenient
Cons: no
Location: Close to main station , Fashion outlets, sporting facilities , the casino and the CBD
Pleasant stay and convenient to CBD and station only disappointment was pool not available but would happily stay again.