Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Shabby old apartment with charm.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
New managers couldn't be nicer. So helpful and obliging. I love old school accommodation and this was perfect for me.
5 out of 5
by Annette

A hidden gem in the heart of St Kilda

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant surprise in the heart of at Kilda with a very authentic and spacious apartment. Stone throw away from the heart of Acland street , the city , felt very safe .garden area was superb .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Apartments near the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: position
Cons: major renovations
Location: Close to the beach, Ackland St. cafes, restaurants and tram to the city.
great position, staff very pleasant and helpful. condition of the apartment needs a lot of work, looks like nothing has been done for the past 20 years
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Handy location in the heart of St Kilda.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Handy and quiet location in the heart of St Kilda.
Cons: Please replace the little long-life milk capsules in the fridge more frequently. Unfortunately, mine were chunky.
Location: Shops, cafes, restaurants, Luna Park & the beach all within short walking distance.
This was a 2 night business trip and the manager Cathy was very helpful with my after hours check-in. The apartment was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boorowa

Close to all the action in St Kilda

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay Staff were very helpful close to everything we wanted to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight at St Kilda in Melbourne

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: A roomy unit, close to facilities, washing machine and dryer that enabled me to get our clothes washed to continue our holiday.
Cons: We liked the accommodation.
Location: Plenty of eating places within walking distance.
A very helpful attendant when I rang the hotel to confirm the online booking. Good secure parking, clean and tidy serviced apartment. We only stayed one night but it is a great place to stay for longer. The kitchen had everything we needed if we had wanted to cook our own food. There was a supermarket and a wide variety of eating places within walking distance. The washing machine and dryer enabled me to wash our clothes mid holiday. I would like to have had time to stay longer and enjoy the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Cheap and Cheerful.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
I would recommend this place for a cheaper stay, has all facilities in the room - laundry, kitchen etc. Off-street parking and is within walking distance to Ackland Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Good price and facilities for families with four beds and free wifi included with our rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from northeast Victoria

Close to food, transport, beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything and quiet. Big fridge.
Cons: Doors had mechanisms that slammed them shut.
Location: St kilda beach. Luna park. Supermarkets. Food.
Relatively quiet. Close to food district in Ackland street. close to tram that goes to Swanston st in CBD. More for families, so less partying and noise. Big fridge.