Ratings based on 2,732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel. I don't like having to pay a deposit for facilities to I have no intention to use though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean and tidy room

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I had a great stay. The hotel may not look nice on the outside (the facade), but inside e.i. reception, corridors and room were clean and tidy. Staff were very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with great views

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were upgraded to a junior suite which was unexpected. Good value for money. Very clean with super view of Grand Prix race track.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading purchase.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nothing like the pics. No airport transfer. A distance from city. Bad food. Dirty linens caused me unruly itching throughout my sleep. No free parking for hotel guest. Had to pay extra for checking in before 3pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
wasn't told that I had to leave a deposit at check in off $100 WHEN I TOOK $100 OUT OF MY WALLET WAS THEN TOLD IF ITS CASH THEN IT WILL BE $200,,, plus when we got to the room we found out that we would have no water for shower or anything from 10 am that day 8/8/16,,, very inconvenient to say the least
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspendale

Not 4.5 stars

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly
Cons: Misleading rating 4.5, place is very tired
Location: Close to city and nice parlklandAllan
This was promoted as 4.5 star mystery deal but was really a 3.5-4 star disappointment. Place is very tired, booking didn't tell us what room we were getting and that we had to pay extra for parking. Staff were really good but I felt ripped off thinking we were getting high quality accommodation so not sure where Expedia get there 4.5 star rating from on this one! My advice don't book a mystery deal as it is most likely not what it may appear!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regional victoria

well priced hotel close

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: close to city and tram line just behind the hotel
We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. It was beautifully presented and lovely and clean. Bed was very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great position to get to CBD by public transport.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Clean, comfortable. Very professional & friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to clients.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
A nice hotel and the room is clean. Close to city. Very good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff were very polished and professional and the buffet breakfast was excellent.