Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights and have no complaints. We had a lovely room (731) with a view over the park. We enjoyed breakfast, plenty to keep us going through the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice staff, very clean, good carpark.we really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location to walk to places and near tram serv

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Staff are fabulous very accommodating food was very good reasonably priced, the gym equipment was really good heated pool really nice room facilities were also very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly, clean.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: I had fresh cooked egg meal, i got ob toast toast with my eggs. If i got eggs and toast from the selfserve, Pay more, luke warm. not as good cost mote
Location: near trams to either the city, Chapel St or St Kilda
2 night stay with a great view, pity we could not stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great Location. Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room had been upgraded since my last stay - which was impressive
Location: Walking distance to lake, close to tram stop, eating places close by and walking distance to Shrine of Rememberance
Staff very friendly and most helpful. Room clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: See above. Dated rooms need complete refurbishment, Breakfast was included however, the quality is bad, so eat elsewhere
Location: Eating in Melborne, Touring
Firstly, the location is very confusing to get to. If you use GPS, don't. Use the google maps App on your smart phone. The parking garage is TINY!! You have to be a contortionist to park. We dinged our rental car which is another hassle in Australia with the confusing insurance rules. Check in was fine. The lobby area looks good and well designed. The rooms however, are old fashioned, dated and need a total refurbish. The shower tiles have black fungus on them. We used the portable Lysol Spray. The rest of the room is the equivalent of a 1 star Motel 6 in cleanliness and design. I would give the hotel a 1 start rating. I switched the TV on to watch some local channels and fell asleep while on the Menu section. After a 23 hour flight that happens. I was billed TWO movies. I contested the charges. The guy at the front desk insisted we watched the movies. I called American Express and they took off the changes and direct billed BACK to the hotel. Would NOT recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very comfortable, appears to have been tastefully upgraded. Will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Feed Back

Posted Nov 27, 2016
3+ persons should assign 2 beds room not 1 queens Very poor wifi 2 days stay with no wifi bad for visitors to communicat with anyone when you have carrier look phone. Floor staff very friendly deserve big thumbs up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heated lap pool

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The heated lap pool is awesome to jump,in to have relax and have a few lap. However troubled by young kid playing in the pool. Told staff but not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buderim Qld

Views over the park.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Ease of checking in and out and friendliness of staff
Cons: Room not cleaned thoroughly. When we closed the door there was a lolly and a straw behind it. Obviously the room was cleaned with the door open and no one checked behind it.