Ratings based on 4,220 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location and a fantastic view of Albert Park Lake. Public transport very close by. Not a lot of on site parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Handy location for transport

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Rooms with 2 double beds are perfect for my sister & I to stay whilst visiting family in Melbourne. Hopefully there will be many future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bondi Beach Sydney

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very elegant hotel - great chef for lunch / also breakfast. Reasonably priced, will go again we're from Sydey
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Horrible experience rooms not cleaned properly. Wasn't told had to pre purchase on check in breakfast vouchers for discount rate. Wasn't informed on check in would be a wedding reception below my room between 6pm and almost 2am with live band. Able to hear movement and doors opening and closing on same floor. Was woken at 6am by other guest in hotel demanding a cigarette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DUST IN HALLWAYS.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: LOCATION WAS GOOD.
Cons: HALLWAYS NEED TO BE CLEANED.
Location: I THINK THERE WAS EVERYTHING NEAR BY, BUT LIKE I SAID WE WERE USING THE CAR.
OVERALL IT WAS OK. WE WERE OUT MOST OF THE DAYS. JUST CAME HOME AT NIGHT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Just starting to look a bit tired.
Great location, excellent staff and a really good restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Close to trams . Hotel staff helpful and friendly . Room and facilities clean but need a revamp .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galston

Ok for the price!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location - we came to Melbourne for the Nitro Athletics.
Cons: So many things! Check-in staff should inform guests about facilities & to pre-book breakfast! They could also be a little bit nicer.
Location: Albert Park
Arrived to find no parking available, so not off to a good start. Check-in was slow, probably because the guy was training without a supervisor! We were not given any information about facilities the hotel had or of choices open to us. The room didn't look like the photo's, it was a little run down with a very old fashioned & pokey bathroom, too many pieces of chunky furniture which made it feel small, the air-con was broken (looks like a pen was used to push in the buttons). The beds were extremely comfortable, especially so as I'd requested a mattress topper type set up prior to arrival. The hotel has a lovely pool & jacuzzi, which was nice on a cool night. Breakfast was a very basic affair with the only egg choice being scrambled (which I dislike), bacon, sausages & tomatoes. Fruit juice & drip coffee, cereal & some bread/pastries. Certainly not $27 worth. There is a little trick the front desk didn't tell us about… pre-book the breakfast & the price drops down to $17 per adult & $10 per child. All in all an ok stay, but this hotel could be so much better. I don't think we'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rundown

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Terrible wouldn't stay again Very rundown Dirty room Had to get housekeeping as bathroom hadn't been cleaned from previous guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , Australia

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel rooms are a bit shabby but staff are fantastic & went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible .