Ratings based on 3,107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Closer proximity to the airport.
Room was fine though small. Major construction happening right across the street, noisy during the day, Only stayed one night then flew out of airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Made life easy.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Airport
Landed off a 22 hour flight from Copenhagen to Melbourne had a one night stop over before flying home to Sydney. Landed and called the hotel and the the free shuttle came and picked me and my friends up without any issue or hassle. checked into the hotel in minutes. Room was standard but very nice and clean was more then enough for a one night stay, could stay here for multiple days without any issues. Didn't really get to see much more then the room since it was dark and flew out early the next morning. the courtesy shuttle also dropped us back to the airport after checkout without any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel around Melbourne Airport & Free shuttle

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms are well designed
Cons: Dinner Closure Timings
I stayed in the hotel for 1 night and It was nice experience with Best western hotel , it provides you free shuttle to Airport upon your request. Very calm and well designed rooms. I personally find it very good place to stay if you need to stay near Airport. I would like to suggest the hotel to extend the dinner closure timings from 9:30 pm to 10 pm.However, there are limited options for snacks menu till 11 PM.Overall I find it very good hotel to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Overnight en route to airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: efficient shuttle bus
Cons: You could always provide 5 star facilities for 3 star cost but that possibly won't happen.
Location: close to airport which is why I stayed there.
Efficient check in.Room good. Dinner good.Shuttle bus provided what was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location for getting to airport and very reliable hotel shuttle bus Great staff that are very friendly and helpful Great breakfast selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Convenient stay near Tullamarine airport.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and well-appointed. The reception staff and shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful.
Location: The motel has its own restaurant but we did not eat there. A menu is in the room.
My wife and I booked this motel for 1 night before our morning flight back to the US. Our choice was based on price, proximity to Tullamarine airport, and airport shuttle service. We had driven a rental car for several days from Sydney through the Blue and Snowy mountains and then to Bendigo to visit friends. We wanted to drop the car off at Tullamarine airport the day before our morning flight back to the States so we would have ample time to get to the airport without dealing with morning traffic and any potential delay in dropping off the rental (happily, that went quickly). We drove to the motel, dropped off our bags in the room, drove to the airport car rental return, then took the motel shuttle van back to the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Western Aust

Well located

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Well located
Cons: New mattress
Location: Good restaurant close to other restaurants safe are to walkj
Can be noisy at night with people arriving and leaving at all hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wangaratta

Great Hotel and close to Tullamarine Airport.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind, they have it all covered.
Location: Very convenient to the Tullamarine ( Melbourne ) Airport.
We have stayed at Best Western Airport Motel before and will continue to do so. It is extremely clean, staff are friendly and have a free shuttle bus to airport. We also leave our car when we fly to our holiday destination at a rate of $8 a day, we always know it will be well looked after. The Hotel takes you to airport and pick you up when you arrive back, always on itme. They have a great menu for dinner, compliments to the chef never had a bad meal. The Hotel is very busy and can get a little noisy with travellers coming and going at all hours, but you have to expect that, it is an Airport Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland Lakes, Victoria

Excellent hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything provided for a very pleasant stay
Location: Close to airport in a quiet environment
Our room was spacious, comfortable and attractively furnished We enjoyed a delicious meal at the restaurant. Regular shuttle service to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 30, 2017
No way no how is this a 4 star motel. They live of the airport but it's still a 15 min drive. Dirty and overpriced. Do not pick this motel.