Ratings based on 3,128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

So convenient

Posted May 19, 2017
We have used this hotel numerous times when we travel, if you need a room, car parking and transport to the airport, this is seriously the best option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great stay!

Posted May 17, 2017
Am impressed with the service of the lady who served us and also at the beauty and cleanliness of the room. Love the cottage style rooms. A pity we were only there for one night though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient for airport.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Rooms needing tlc.
The staff were very good and helpful. The room was unusual in that there was a bath/spa by the bed. The carpet was needing to be replaced. We didn't think it was the usual standard we are used to from Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Victoria

Great option for arrivals/departures from airport

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfy, close to airport, airport transfers included.
Cons: A slightly hotter shower.
Location: Main asset is proximity to airport(s). DFO is not far away. Could be used as a base to explore parks and attractions north-west of Melbourne,
We (myself, and 2 teenaged children) chose this hotel for proximity to the airport and free transfers. It also offers a very courteous and efficient 24 hour check in, and quiet position well off major roads. The beds were comfortable and the room clean and modern. Good shower though I would have liked it to go a few degrees hotter. We ordered breakfast which was delivered promptly but missing one item - when we advised of this at check-out they did not charge us for breakfast. Accommodation is motel-style meaning you can park directly outside your room. The mini-bus leaves the hotel on a timetable, you can book yourself on from reception, or coming the other way simply ring them and request pick-up. No stress!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good option close to the airport

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, updated room, free airport shuttle
Cons: The exterior looks a little tired.
Location: We had a rental car so we drove to the Dockside area for the evening we were in town.
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and how clean the rooms were. Check in was efficient, and the free shuttle to the airport in the morning worked very well. We had dropped off our rental car the evening before to avoid last minute hassles before an international flight, and the hotel was kind enough to send the shuttle to pick us up. Greatly appreciated! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay prior to an early morning flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Closer proximity to the airport.
Room was fine though small. Major construction happening right across the street, noisy during the day, Only stayed one night then flew out of airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Made life easy.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Airport
Landed off a 22 hour flight from Copenhagen to Melbourne had a one night stop over before flying home to Sydney. Landed and called the hotel and the the free shuttle came and picked me and my friends up without any issue or hassle. checked into the hotel in minutes. Room was standard but very nice and clean was more then enough for a one night stay, could stay here for multiple days without any issues. Didn't really get to see much more then the room since it was dark and flew out early the next morning. the courtesy shuttle also dropped us back to the airport after checkout without any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel around Melbourne Airport & Free shuttle

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms are well designed
Cons: Dinner Closure Timings
I stayed in the hotel for 1 night and It was nice experience with Best western hotel , it provides you free shuttle to Airport upon your request. Very calm and well designed rooms. I personally find it very good place to stay if you need to stay near Airport. I would like to suggest the hotel to extend the dinner closure timings from 9:30 pm to 10 pm.However, there are limited options for snacks menu till 11 PM.Overall I find it very good hotel to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Overnight en route to airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: efficient shuttle bus
Cons: You could always provide 5 star facilities for 3 star cost but that possibly won't happen.
Location: close to airport which is why I stayed there.
Efficient check in.Room good. Dinner good.Shuttle bus provided what was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location for getting to airport and very reliable hotel shuttle bus Great staff that are very friendly and helpful Great breakfast selection