Ratings based on 7,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Central location; great value

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Central location. Close to team and south cross station. Food close by but not much in hotel for late night munchies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from karlsruhe

Empfehlenswert, super Lage

Posted Aug 23, 2016
5 min vom (Bus) Bahnhof. Gegenüber ist ein Supermarkt. Tram vor der Tür, kostenlos im Stadtzentrum. Bequeme Betten...!!!!! Schönes neues Bad. Gutes Frühstück. Personal hat nur das Nötigste mit einem gesprochen, aber wenn Fragen waren, wurden diese beantwortet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel close to the shops, tram stations

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Open gym pool for longer, faster internet
Location: Bang on location, couldnt ask for anything better
It was a very good hotel, the shops were right next to it, the trams were really close on a small walk. The location and price was absolutely spot on, the staff is great too. The view wasn't as good as I expected, I also didn't know there wasn't a kitchen in my room. Internet should have a better speed as it was very slow, pool and gym should be 24 hours, as it would be closed by the time we get back. The rooms are sound proof too. Overall really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

The location close to airport bus station

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I like the staff always polite and helpful, but I live in tower 2, room is no window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

good hotel close to cbd

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: close to cbd
Cons: bathroom cleaning was not the best at all,was a black long hair from the women before in the shower,we didnt take it away so we could see how good are
Nice hotel,staff very helpfull they are always listening,close to cbd close to tram,would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA.

A nice surprisingly quiet clean room on Spencer St

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and surprisingly quiet.
Cons: The "free wifi" required logging in every 12 hours and was almost dial-up speed. Expecting people to pay for wifi is ridiculous in 2016.
My rom was clean, quiet and of a good size, within a 5 minute walk from Southern Cross Station in Spencer Street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: มี ice vender ให้ ในห้องมี bucket,kettle ด้วย พอดีได้ห้องตรงข้ามเครื่อง เปิดประตูมากดเพลินเลย แต่สระว่ายน้ำ,ยิมชั้นล่างไม่ได้ลงไปดู
Cons: มีฝุ่นในห้องตามมุมขอบเยอะ
Location: ถ้าไป one day tour ให้รถมารับที่ รร.ได้
โรงแรมตั้งอยู่ในทำเลที่ดีมาก เดินจาก Southern Cross Station ก็ไม่ไกล มีป้ายรถแทรมหน้า รร.เข้าเมืองสะดวก แถมอยู่ใน free zone ไม่เปลืองค่าเดินทาง ตรงข้าก็เป็น outlet ย่อยๆ มี chemist warehouse ร้านใหญ่
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice and cosy hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is along Spencer Street where u can easily catch the sky bus to and fro the airport easily. Coles supermarket is just opposite the hotel and there are eateries near the hotel too. The hotel also has a carpark where you can park your car overnight for a charge of A$15 which is quite convenient. Love the hotel rooms, quite spacious. The hotel also comes with a proper gym and 2 laps heating pool. The only area of improvement that the hotel might want to consider is to have a proper glass door for the shower area, it can get quite chilly when shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location and good facilities.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Issues with hot water as we did not have cold water. Advised reception about this problem but no action was taken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYD

Smack bang in the city

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Love the location. Perfect if you want to be close to the Crown, MEC and Southern Cross Station. Enjoyed the convenience and accessibility.