Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel near CBD

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: clean friendly staff
Cons: Maybe add breakfast with every booking
we were happy to stay here, value for money good location on tram line and only 10- 20 minutes to CBD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Good 4+ star hotel with a couple of little niggles

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were great. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Restaurant food was high quality end the steaks were perfect (a house specialty).
Cons: Bathroom layout could be better.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby in Glenferrie Rd and High St. Tram at the front door to get to other places.
Stayed 10 days & overall we were quite happy but there were a few small niggles. One bedside lamp started to flicker and investigation showed that the bed was pressing against the plug in the wall and there were heat marks on the plug. It was replaced immediately. We had a twin bedroom family room with a large flat screen TV in each room. Room size was good with quality beds. The toilet in the bathroom was positioned right next to the bathroom door which if opened would have hit the sitter's knees. The toilet roll holder was also on the wall beside but behind the sitter making it very awkward to use. The shower had occasional temperature changes though they were not large. Air conditioning worked well and was adjustable but caused a whistling sound in the second bedroom when on. Even though the weather turned on a few high 30's days we found the room didn't actually need the air conditioner and remained comfortable. The in room safe took a 16" laptop comfortably. The dining room/restaurant was advertised in the information book as open 7 days but was not available for lunch on weekends. It specialised in steaks and these were really top quality and perfectly cooked to your liking. Car parking was valet service for short stay guests and the option to self park in the underground car park for longer stay residents. Cleaning staff were excellent and coped with a couple of sleep in days without complaint or issue. Front desk staff were equally helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great Location, facilities, food & valet service

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Felt safe in the area, food, Easy city access. Near tram stop. Well staffed. Free Wi-fi. Extremely comfortable. Great valet service.
Cons: Security lock on the exterior door.
Location: Great restaurants, near tram stop
Excellent location (near shops & restaurants & arterial routes). Large window / Sliding Door, therefore great natural light in the room. Free Wi-Fi, comfortable bed & pillows, friendly & helpful staff. Good area. Valet service is excellent the car was always ready when I needed it. Food in the restaurant is beautiful & the nearby cafe & restaurants also had wonderful food. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find in Kew

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
xx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normal hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
There are quite a few of mosquito in the room and the staff require improvement on their servicing level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible experience, hotel and stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We checked in our room was like it was in a basement near the laundry room lights weren't working and people walked in on us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Epic

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Epic, a nice surprise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent staff, valet parking, lovely linen, breakfast and cappuccino delicious.
Cons: Can't think of any! I loved it all very good for work.
Location: Very close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Overall good property. Consider daily charge for valet parking and no self parking on property a rip off. During my stay the car park was virtually empty and there was easy access both into park and from guest accommodation. No excuse for not allowing self parking. Media facilities complicated - trying to do too much with hardware provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean with ample room to move

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms had lovely decor and a private courtyard area, they only had two teabags of each black and herbal so being a tea drinker I would have liked more. The service at the buffet breakfast was the best upon arrival we were asked if we would like eggs and how we would like them cooked and they brought them to the table. We we enquire if how long till the bacon comes out they brought a plate of bacon to our table we didn't even have to go get it. There were a lot of choices on offer. The valet service was exceptional and punctual. Check in and out was smooth and friendly. I would definitely go back again