Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

受付の人が年配で、規定の受付時間より早く閉まります。

Posted Sep 4, 2016
このホテルは夜7時までが受付時間となっています。チェックアウト後に荷物を預けて取りに行ったのが6時45分でした。今日は行きたいところがあったのにと怒鳴られて、預けていた鞄を足でけられました。確かに6時30分位に取りに行けると言ったのですが、トラムに乗り間違えてしまい遅くなってしまいました。でも、受付時間は7時までなのに、鞄をける必要はないと腹がたちました。こんな経験は初めてでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

GREAT FOR CITY/EASY WALKING DISTANCE

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: probably could do with internal painting to room ,the paint was overlapping the various structures ,such as light fittings , doors, skirting boards
Location: great position for theaters, casino,china town,and cinemas
GREAT APARTMENT, WELL WORTH THE RATE CHARGED, VERY HELPFUL STAFF, WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS. Surprisingly quiet seeing how close to city, bed linen really clean and comfortable beds ,will definitely come back again on our next to Melbourne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korumburra. Vic. Aust.

Close to everything and well run and quiet!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the managers(owners) and staff; the fact that you are not cramped into one room;
Cons: Northing
Location: MCG; close by and as I walk a lot nothing was too far - at any rate the trams are very close so nothing is inaccessible!
I hadn't stayed there before but was very impressed with the room; the staff were friendly and helpful; close to all facilities and trams etc. Very quiet unlike most hotels in the CBD. Great secure parking at the very reasonable rate!! I discovered that it also has dog-friendly rooms on the ground floor which is excellent if I want to bring my beautiful Staffy (Murphy). Very happy to stay here again. Jude
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice city break location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed being able to take our small dog to Melbourne for his first visit.
A good location which is close to the city and allows you to self cater.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VicCountry

Close to transport, good location, quiet.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and size of rooms.
Cons: Only issue is that there is no lift, only a problem if you are on the top floor.
Location: Trams into CBD very close by, park opposite, quiet.
Very happy with the location, adequate parking on site, rooms good in size. No lift and external access to rooms, otherwise all good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Very comfortable. Excellent service.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable living space with 2 sofas.
Cons: Shower is in a bath. Would prefer just a shower recess.
Twin room on top floor has great view. Great location and more room for half the cost of CBD. Will definitely consider this again. Handy secure car parking. Management were very accommodating when we were unsure how long we were staying. (mid week)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good transport connections & friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Great staff, good location with lots of transport links. Very comfortable room. Travelling with 2 young children, one in travel cot - more than enough space to set up. Well equipped kitchenette. Only negative was the traffic noise was loud at times. Would book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury Wodonga

Near cbd location

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Near city location and being pet friendly
Cons: Not a thing
Location: East Melbourne has always being an upmarket suburb with good public transport .
All good. Pet friendly greatest attraction. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big & spacious. The sink in the bath didn't look like it had been cleaned in a long time - a cobweb of other people's hair was pretty gross!! Reception lady was nice & allowed us to leave our car there all day on the day we checked out. Unfortunately being a long weekend, we were woken each night by groups of drunks who came back yelling & raving - not the hotels fault. The area is great though! Beautiful parks, great food/ bars, close to the city/ MCG/ Rod Laver/ Aami park etc. Probably wouldn't recommend it, but we might stay here again if we wanted to be in the area & it was a lot cheaper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st

Nice hotel close to Melbourne CBD

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Overall the hotel is good, clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Although the kitchen and bathroom are very clean, they look a bit tired so they need some updating. As our activities were mainly in the city, we hardly use our car, but when we did use it and came back, there wasn't any space left so we had to park on the street.