Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of renovations

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was in a very poor state with carpets disgusting.Room is very dated and in need of a complete renovation. Bed linen was clean and bed comfortable. Will not be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Close to Lygon Street shops

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and the staff are really helpful. Security is very good too.
We had a very comfortable and relaxed stay at this motel. the position of the motel makes it a great place to stay and relax and enjoy some of the comforts of the city. shopping and food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to the city. Verysecure,thank

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: See my other comments,
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to transport, city and good secure parking.
Stayed overnight. Facilities contained everything we needed. Easy checkout process. Booking made it painfree.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

An absolute rip off

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Ripped carpet, doors that don't close properly and furniture that looks like it was collected on council throw out night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: 1. Service. 2. Bedroom could have an air conditioner or window on external bed wall to relieve lack of air in room.
Location: Near shops, trams, restaurants, parks, zoo, interesting buildings.
Lovely part of Melbourne to stay. However our accommodation, although it was nicely furnished etc, had a very stuffy bedroom. Also staff weren't very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great location
4 out of 5
by Chris

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Roomy and well located. But the double bed and pillows were too hard. And adding a small credit card charge to the parking fee is really small minded - just build it into the price. It would probably cost the company more if we paid in cash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and Quiet Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel have nice staff, fully equip with all necessary stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff members are generally friendly and helpful.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment is quiet and peaceful at night although it is just one lane behind popular Lygon Street. Convenient for buying grocery as Woolworths is just 200m away. The entrance door has no latch and the door does not look very secure. All the doors need a bit of greasing. The toilet always smell of smoking though the apartment is a non smoking apartment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

Overpriced, run down, dirty. Tired. Wornout

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We left.
Cons: Time for a makeover. The location is run into the ground. Don't stay here. It is not cheap and have stayed for less money in Sydney.
From the moment of our arrival I was not happy. Not convenient to public transport, though otherwise well placed. We found that the family (2 bed) room we'd rented was woefully underpowered with Air Conditioning. It was placed in the kitchen and cool air did not get to all the locations in the apartment. The bathroom was awful. It was dirty, all the fittings were also. There was a lot of dust, and we are pretty sure that the cleaning staff went through our bags on the Saturday though it appears that nothing was taken. Considering that we paid nearly $300 per night, they did not have a DVD player either in the main room or in the master bedroom. Unusual in serviced apartments. Overall very disappointing. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Go somewhere else.