Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Excellent for the price range, more than I expected at the rate I was paying. Exactly what I needed and what I was looking for. Nothing extravagant, but very comfortable. Staff were professional and friendly. 24hr reception made late check in and early check out a breeze. Wonderful location, right on Bourke Street mall. Two major tram stops within a minute away. Would stay again and would recommend without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Rooms very small & need a revamp Bathroom very small Shower curtain - Check in quick & easy Great spot for shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: great location yummy breakfast
Location: the location is perfect to the shopper and holiday maker
the motel is in a great spot but very small the staff were friendly and helpful we loved our breakfast every morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean and comfortable in the centre of the city.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I picked this hotel as it is right in the centre of town for my daughter and myself so we wouldn't have to walk far for trams, shops and cafes. I was very happy with it. Small but comfortable room, definitely worth the price (which was very reasonable). The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD

Central.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Excellent location to everything
Good location as it is very central for everything. Friendly staff and was clean but bit older and very basic. No bar facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Located in the main shopping mall, near to Chinatown, Queens Victoria Market, Flinder Street Station, Federation Square, Yarra River, State Library.
Meet the budget, reception staffs quiet helpful and friendly. Shower area quiet small, limited free channels available on TV, pay Wi-Fi. Lifts to second floor then changes to higher floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

A centrally located accommodation in CBD

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Central location, boutique hotel for short stay, close to shopping and business needs. Transport nearby with many attractions nearby.
Cons: Improvement to daily room service including making the bed would be good to have. TV in the room wasn't up to expectations as it didn't work.
Location: This is centrally located accommodation close to all retail shops, cafes, restaurants, public transport, hub of city life and more.
We have used this accommodation on several other visits to Melbourne. A reasonably priced accommodation. It is conveniently located and walking distance to retail shops, cafes, restaurants, transport and leisure activities. If staying for short periods then this is the place to try. Nearby arcades with fun to see variety shops, Bourke Street Mall only a stones throw away with retail galore, Victoria Market for that bargain buy, Casino with its many restaurants, Docklands and DFO are-only short tram rides away, taking only minutes to get there. Staff at the accommodation are welcoming and helpful. The continental breakfast is quaint but would be nice to have bacon and eggs and more sweets. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

great location and staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: location
went for AFL grand final, hotel central to everything on offer for the weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great position

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: We arrived at 10am, they allowed us into our room as it was ready. We were so pleased.. baggage storage on last day was another plus.
Cons: All was great but another shelf in the bathroom for your personal things would be great.
Location: Location perfect. free trams , shops and dining just outside. We loved the walk to Federation Square .. a great place to start the day.
Spent 10 days here. Excellent. No problems ,friendly staff, continental breakfast had everything we need, room small but adequate for our needs and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Central CBD everything close, train station less than 10 minute walk.
Hotel is in a great location, rooms comfortable and clean.