Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Reasonable hotel close to the heart ❤️ of Melbourn

Posted May 6, 2017
This little hotel is great for a night in Melbourne for those on a budget or who otherwise may travel home to the suburbs or regional Victoria. It has a variety of room types and is quaint and quiet. It is clean with all necessary amenities. The shared bathroom is a bit sterile and unpleasant but given the limited time spent there it is tolerable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Cosy budget small lodge in a safe good location

Posted May 3, 2017
Good & safe location directly opposite Sheraton, right next to Chinatown & major amenities. Excellent travellers' budget lodge with a complete shared pantry with full kitchen amenities & clean bathrooms. Plenty of great restaurants & budget eateries nearby. There's no aircon so might be too warm in summer & a little chilly in winter with a mobile heater. There's no lift too but hotel staff are helpful will assist with your luggages.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just terrible!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nothing more to be said! Just terrible sums it up quite succinctly...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the best part of Melbourne

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I have stayed here numerous times and this is a great hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning.
Ants crawling around the fridge, maggot was on my bed as soon as I arrived.
3 out of 5
by stephen

Budget but fine

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Used as a day room for stopover in Melbourne as cheaper and better than airport options. Served really well as we had a room and shower before long flight back to the UK. The room was basic but clean and comfy, location great for the city with lots of trams nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed our stay, staff friendly, location good. Only complaint as the bathroom is shared more than 1 toilet would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location for a good price!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Second time i have stayed here - and if you are looking for a budget hotel this is for you. Paul was incredibly helpful when i rang and upon arrival. Beds are still very comfortable- only suggestion is to turn on fridges for guests about an hour before scheduled arrival (if you want to save electricity) and the bedside tables could be cleaned / dusted better.
3 out of 5
by rick disnick from Melbourne

Melbourne

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate QLD

Chinatown Adventures

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel was in a great location, perfect for a night out of fun in Chinatown with the friends