Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from hobart

Needed to be close to hospital in North Melbourne

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet and location.
Cons: Nothing ideal for my needs
Location: As above
Essentially needed to be close to Royal Melbourne Hospital and just needed to pop in and out as required. Room was simple and easy. Staff no hassles. Bonus 400m from hospital and 400m from Queen Vic market. Could cook if wanted or just rest up. Rooms quiet and I had no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

great location and great staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It's location, staff and room facilities
Location: Located near venues that include the Victorian Markets and a 24 hour internet gaming cafe as well as a gym. Close to public transport.
Located close to some great Melbourne icons the hotel offers an ideal springboard for exploring the city and surrounds. The staff are extremely helpful and the hotel provides all that you could need. An unexpected plus was the ability to order meals and have them delivered to the hotel. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We had to move rooms as wind was whistling through balcony door. Receptionist was excellent. Gave us another room without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice apartment with easy access to city centre

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very helpful reception staff. Free tram close by. The excellent Victoria Market on doorstep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hotel handy to city

Posted Jan 23, 2017
On the tram line handy to the city. Good value all round. Friendly staff and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Small but nice.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Served its purpose
Cons: Good budget hotel.
Location: Location is good
Good little hotel close to cbd and all Melb has to offer. Several tram lines around which made for easy access everywhere. Tram out front and round the corner. Queen Victoria Markets 3 minute walk away, Several bars/pubs 1-5 minutes walk. Hotel was extremely quiet. We had room 417!
5 out of 5
by amy

Best hotel i have evrt stay at beats any 5 star ho

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was the most enjoyable hotel i habe ever had the experience pf stay at they made me.feel as thouigh i was at home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Queen Victoria Market

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
There is a lot to do in Melbourne. This hotel is just north of the main market and the CBD. To use the free tram system, just head south two minutes' walk. The unit (twin beds) was small but had good kitchen facilities. It could have done with a luggage rack for suitcases. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.