Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from klang Malaysia

My first Spring in Melbourne with family

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It's central within the city of Melbourne
Cons: Late checking in and too early check out time. Dirty sofa bed. The room bed was sinking one side. And dusty too. No lost and found section.
Location: Location very central to all transport lines as well as tourist locations like the Victoria Market.
Room is just comfortable for a couple due to its size. Basic amenities are within expectations except that for a family of three staying for 7nights the cleaning service of once a week may be a challenge in terms of availability of clean towels and bedsheets. Sofa bed was uneven and dusty too. Staff there are friendly and would help however they can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
good location. I'll come back for sure. nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't stay. There is no staff to check us in .

Posted Oct 17, 2016
As we arrived late at night around 11.30pm , for fear not be able to get the keys to the hotel, so we decided to stay the night at our friend home. Next time please recommend us the hotel with 24 hrs check in facilities. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel facilities very good although room a bit cramped. Very centrally placed for what we wanted to do. One negative was the fridge door shelves were broken so had to store tall bottles in vege bin. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient, within walking distance to QV market and chinatown
Cons: Bed sheet is not clean enough
Location: QV market Chinatown
Good location, within walking distance to different attractions. Quite a fully equipped apartment with washing and drying machine. Bed sheet is not clean enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Convenient with Melbourne Central a few minutes a way as well as public transport. Having a kitchenette and washing machine made the stay easier and more economical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Misled by "mystery hotel" offer

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
People encouraged me to use "mystery hotel" so I gave it a try. They say they make no promises but mention that some well known 5 star hotels are often featured. They don't say that dumps like this one are also often featured, which would obviously be a more honest way to describe it. This hotel was described as 4 star in the offer. I'd give it two stars at best: no 24 reception, 2 hours of very poor, unreliable internet, very poor water pressure in the shower, no comfortable chair, dirty carpet and the room stank of carpet spot cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location but very small

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Well the title says it all. City on Edge Elizabeth is ideally located in the centre of Melbourne but the room was tiny and very outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture needs updating, the couch was uncomfortable, few minor things need fixing
Location: Very convenient location, lots of shops, restaurants around. free trams in front of the hotel.
We have stayed there on previous ocassions and while it was very good it is now showing signs of age. It was clean but tired. It's needs updating. The Internet was very patchy. It was reasonably quiet considering all the construction going on around it. The staff were very pleasant and the location is excellent being so close to the Victoria Markets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016