Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for MCG

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Comfortable and clean beds. Plus a good location when going to the MCG. Room does need a fresh coat of paint, but that is not a great problem. Overall a good spot to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Left a day early

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Clean the showers, fix the blinds, add power points
Location: Long walk from the city, too long with kids. Tram ride required into the city, but it's also outside of the free tram area so you will need a myki.
Upon arrival we were very underwhelmed with the room. It was very dated and felt dirty. There was mould in the shower area, a lamp and clock next to the bed with no PowerPoint to plug in to. The blinds didn't close fully, giving view to people that were constantly walking by. My child has Aspergers and refused to stay another night so we checked out early and were refused a refund. Would not recommended to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Convenient, close to CBD yet quiet location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The manager made our stay wonderful with helpful insights regarding Melbourne city and culture considering this was our first time visit to Australia. We had children with us and the accommodation fit us well. We had difficulties obtaining coins to operate the laundry. There were plenty of eating places nearby although we mostly opted to cook in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

9 days at a reasonable priced, 2drm apartment

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Close to city and trams. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: The 2nd bedroom needed a fan, as got the late sun and was very hot while we stayed.
Location: 3 blocks from MCG, so excellent for trams and trains. A lot of eating places were closed while we were there, as Christmas break.
The hotel is dated and old, but everything was clean and very well priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Room was pleasant and comfortable. We wanted to be close to the city with cooking facilities at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but disappointed with apartment.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Beautiful location in East Melbourne but disappointed with the apartment. They were just a few things but added up to make the stay less enjoyable than it could have been. The kitchen barely had enough utensils to make a meal; none of the bedside lamps had cords long enough to plug in!!; aircon was sub-par; key stopped unlocking door half way through stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

apartment very adequate and close to CBD and hospi

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: :Location and tariff
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to Melbourne cbd
returned to Melbourne for healthcare. Apartment very close to CBD and hospital and had all that I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place, so expensive

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Internet not working.. and they only gave 3 hours if i want a day i must pay 25aud. I needed to walkdown the street with my heavy luggage... they have to send email with real address to stay and the taxi driver will be taking me there because they gave me another location. Really expensive for the wuality of service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

roomy, well equipped apartment

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: close to trams, MCG, hospitals, Fitzroy gardens, great for families from the country areas.
Great and quiet location, comfortable, plenty of room, handy to hospital, off street parking. Very good value. Great to have a good kitchen. Only negative is the Drive and part of the parking area is in need of repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Travelling for work, accommodation was adequate

Posted Nov 4, 2016
A late booking - so no great "deal", hence seems overpriced for what it was.