Ratings based on 2,436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Terrible experience!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff enter your room without your consent. They argue it's following the procedure if they have knock the door 3 times before entering your room. Feel very insecure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

One bedroom apartment in excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and facilties
Cons: Three times we were advised that a staff member would assist with the TV, stereo and Foxtel but nobody arrived
Location: Victoria Markets, free tourist circle tram.
The hotel is near Victoria Markets and the free tram in CBD Melbourne. Quiet room with a small but very functional kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good service and nice staff, the place is near Queen Victoria market, it is convenience for shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Small but functional apartment

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, early check-in.
Cons: Ventilation in bedroom (water running off windows was leading to mould on blinds), drawers/shelves in wardrobe, accessible power point in bedroom...
Location: QV markets virtually next door, Melbourne Gaol just down the road, not far from Emporium shops and Melbourne Central shopping/movies/train.
Shower and wardrobe in the main living area (bedroom separate) - with shower separated from living area by frosted glass screen (wouldn't want to have a guest, although not typically what you have a single bedroom apartment for)... toilet opened into kitchen.. no shelves or drawers in wardrobe... so not very well thought out design... however it was tidy and functional. Very appreciative of the early check-in (understand this is subject to availability) but we checked in at 8.30am after an overnight flight - no issue/no guilt-trips, just matter of fact let us into our room... and THAT was worth more to me than anything else. No accessible power point in bedroom beside beds is another example of poorly thought through design (points points were behind bed, only accessible by lifting up mattress and running through bed base over side!). Washer and dryer in one unit so takes a long time to do a load.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place very close to Downtown area.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: it was a home away from Home.
Location: We could walk to near by restaurant and shopping mall, and get into any transportation we needed.
Our stay was very short just two night, but the facility was very good and we did not have any discomfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice little studio apartment that is close to nearly everything. City loop tram line right down the road, queen Victoria markets 2 minute walk. What more could you want!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

마켓에서 가깝다

Posted Jul 14, 2016
친절한서비스가 좋았습니다. 그리고 세탁기가 구비되어있어서 참좋았습니다. 건조대가 없는것같아 좀 아쉬웠습니다. 숙박을 마치고 퇴실시간과 비행기시간이 많이떠서 짐을 맡길곳이 필요했는데 오랜시간 맡아주셔서감사했어요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Great location for walking around Melbourne

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel is central to everything we wanted to do and look at in Melbourne. Everything was with in walking distance or the tram down the road could take us there. Room was nice and easy to access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 墨爾本

離維多利市場很近

Posted Jul 5, 2016
交通便利,但客房清潔有待加強,廚房用品清潔不完善,房間沒freewifi不方便,廚房有免費供應鹽巴和胡椒但客房清潔都不會自動補充!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I absolutely loved my stay at City Tempo! I was there from 28 May - 31 May. The staff were really friendly, and I received an email the day before from the hotel asking for my time of arrival, so that they could arrange for the reception to be staffed if I arrived outside of reception hours. I requested for a room on a higher floor and this was not only fulfilled, but I also got upgraded to a better room. It was definitely an unexpected surprise. The room was cosy and well-stocked with a small kitchenette which contained all the utensils necessary for cooking, room service was efficient with replenishing the towels and toiletries where applicable & the location of the hotel was more than perfect. The hotel is located one street away from Queen Victoria market, and a stone's throw from Melbourne Central, and the tram stop is just a mere three minute walk down Queen street. The bus stops are right in front of the hotel on both sides of the road, making it easy to access suburban areas. The only gripe I have would be that the hot and cold water in the shower did not mix well, making it freezingly cold and astonishingly hot the next minute whilst in the shower. However, other than that, the bed was comfy and the heaters worked excellently. My mom and I definitely enjoyed our stay there. The skybus picked us right from the hotel on our day of departure (booked via reception with no additional cost) & reception stored our luggage prior to leaving. Thanks City Tempo, we'll be back!