Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Super fairer Preis für Übernachtung inkl. Frühstück. Nettes Personal. Für einen kostenfreien Parkplatz haben wir einfach die Einheimischen dort gefragt und konnten zwei Straßen weiter das ganze Wochenende kostenlos stehen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Upgraded to apartments, great location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We we upgraded to a 1bed apartment a few streets away. It was really nice. We would definitely book there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Showers

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Showers were not hot. You had to turn them on for 5 mins and wait. Even while doing that they were still warm. The water just drizzled so it was pretty bad. Showers are one of the most important things!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I stayed two nights and got about 3 hours sleep. The traffic noise on toorak Rd is constant and the noise from other guests was shocking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veldig bra

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hadde et fint opphold her. Litt lytt i gangene, ellers veldig bra. Greie rom og fint kjøkken. Vil absolutt anbefale dette hotellet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Our window was locked so we couldnt close it, meaning we were freezing all night and couldnt sleep because of the street noise. Breakfast was dissapointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Didn't get the room we booked

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Correct bookings
Location: Very handy location
My friend & I booked a room with 2 single beds only (2 bed female shared dorm). However, on arrival we were told they had none of those rooms & they put us into a 6 bed female shared dorm!! We are both 50 year olds & did not want to share with young backpackers arriving at all hours of the night
5 out of 5
by Juliette from Paris

Charmant et pratique

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel très charmant (grande hauteur sous plafond, tableaux anciens aux murs, grand escalier imposant), chambre impeccable, et très pratique pour visiter Melbourne Très bon rapport qualité prix!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pleasantly surprised about price, and good location.
I had an enjoyable stay. Staff were friendly, and the rooms clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Beatrice from Paris

Très correct

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Backpacker classique nous étions 3 filles dans une chambre pour 6. La chambre est un peu étouffante car il n'y a pas la clim' juste un ventilateur assez bruyant. Literie confortable et très propre, serviette de toilette et savon fournis. Le bâtiment est ancien mais plutôt joli et bien tenu. Personnel accueillant et petit déjeuner correct et copieux.