Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool, Victoria

Good stay, with small exceptions.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Could not get a receipt at reception, as apparently that would come via Expedia???!!! Means that I had no idea what had been charged. Was told I could take any issues up with Expedia ( an arduous task dealing with a 3rd party!) Very poor and frustrating situation. The pillows were diabolically bad. And noise travelled from the next room, very loudly during the night. The rest of the room was great and good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel staat in een "mindere" buurt van melbourne

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Het hotel wordt momenteel gerenoveerd. Wat problemen gehad met geluidsoverlast, maar het management heeft ons snel een andere kamer bezorgd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Beste gast Bedankt voor het verblijf bij ons. We doen excuses voor het eventuele ongemak veroorzaakt door de renovatie. Wij hopen dat u tevreden bent met de gewijzigde kamer waren en kijk uit naar je volgende keer! Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room smelt like a dead rat. The beds looked clean but felt like there were bed bugs, there were 2 tiny spiders we found but I was just super itchy. The staff were friendly. It's a low budget hotel but it's not worth even $99/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by murray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Quiet and great value

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
Close to shopping and very quiet so you don't know you're on a main Rd The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious Great value and would recommend this as a business stopover
Comment from Hotel Management
by Reception, Hotel Management
Hi Robyn Thanks for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

No Restaurant on a friday

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Wotif
Restaurant not open on a friday, breakfasts second rate at best
Comment from Hotel Management
by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear guest Our restaurant closes every Friday. Sorry for any inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Comfortable & quiet

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We stayed overnight in one of the newly refurbished rooms on the ground floor. It was everything that we needed...clean, comfortable & quiet. Motel staff were very helpful as well. I would have no hesitation in staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Linda! We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Sydney, NSW, Australia

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, convenient to eastern parts of Melbourne, close to arterial roads, expressways.
Cons: Let clients know ahead of purchase, of additional costs for "normaly" included breakfast items - or put the price up slightly for a cooked breakfast.
Location: Dandenong shopping centre a few minutes drive up the road. This is a good sized regional centre.
Reasonably well maintained. Our room was off the main road & quite. Recently updated bathroom - good, beds firm but comfortable. Only negative was paying extra for tomato & mushroom with my bacon & eggs ! Otherwise plenty of choice for breakfast - ($15 base cost, on top of accomodation price).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Russell Thanks for you detailed review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. The pricing issue of the breakfast you mentioned is very helpful for us to improve our service. Your suggestion is valuable and we will consider new pricing strategy. We look forward to see you next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Room was clean, staff were friendly, restaurant was well priced and meals were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you next time!