Ratings based on 2,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near St Kilda Beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious , free parking , clean room and hot shower
Location: Penguin watching ( after sunset ) Brighton house Food
Wonderful hotel to rest over . Its walking distance toSt Kilda Beach and also driving distance to brighton house . Very recommended place to stay if you are visiting this 2 tourist attraction spot . we are lucky to be able to spot the penguin in natural habitat at the famous st kilda pier .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired rooms. Nothing like the pictures

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The staff on arrival were great. The rooms are really tired and need a major update but are spacious. The bathrooms, being old, have mould, have cracked basins etc. The area was really noisy until 3am in the morning and no sound proofing on the windows. It is a party area so if that is the reason you are staying in this hotel, then that may not be a problem. The pictures that we see before booking ... totally misleading. That was 10 years ago (-: You get what you pay for here if you get the discounted rates !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad TV signal, shower wasn't workin

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Good restaurants at a walking distance
Shower wasn't working properly, it was going hot n cold all the time. TV signal was bad. Room was clean and staff was friendly though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great hotel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean with secure parking and close to all that St Kilda has to offer.
We chose to stay here due to the closeness of the hotel to the Spirit of Tasmania terminal - just a short 10 minute drive! Recommend this to anyone who is taking the day sailing and wants to rest up the night before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really lovely hotel. Close to Palais Theatre.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the Palais Theatre.
Cons: The cost of staying there - too expensive.
Location: I attended a concert at the Palais Theatre.
Easy check in. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. My only criticism is that the hotel is a little expensive for what it is. Although the hotel is clean and convenient, I feel that it is a little too expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, NSW

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The best thing about this hotel is it's location. So close to restaurants, public transportation, easy parking and amenities. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Wotif
Staff could not be more pleasant, when we had to move rooms at night, no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロケーションが良いホテル

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: Wi-Fiが使えなかった。
Location: 目の前にレンタサイクルやさんもあった。
1階の部屋で、トラムが側を通っているので、結構うるさかったし、カーテンを閉めても端のほうに隙間ができてしまって、道路との塀も背の高い人は顔が見えるくらいだから、トラムに乗ってる人などからの視線が気になった。でも今考えたらもしかしたら窓ガラスはマジックミラー的になっていたかもしれないですが。 あと暖房の効きがよくなかったです。ドアの隙間から冷たい風が入ってきたw ロケーションはとても良くシティまでもトラムですぐに行かれるし、歩いて5分のところにルナパークとセントキルダビーチがあって、おしゃれなお店も多く、周りの環境はとてもよかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima centraal gelegen ****hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Sfeer!
Cons: Geen
Location: hoogtepunten van Sydney op loopafstand.
Prima hotel met eetgelegenheden in de buurt, centrale gelegen en de hoogtepunten van Sydney op loopafstand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wagga wagga, NSW

Beautiful motel close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
Nice modern room, very clean, heating and cooling works perfectly, breakfast available in the cafe downstairs in the morning, room service, secure parking off the street, walking distance to st kilda beach - Luna park and nice eateries. I would definitely stay here again.