Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good Location, close to everything.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi was terrible.
Great location, good sized rooms. Restaurants and the beach down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Old and dingy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We only stayed here for 1hr as my husband had an urgent medical upset and we needed to leave. We didn't receive a refund. I was disappointed as the photos made the place look neat, tidy & modern. Our room was damp, dark and musty. Wouldnt recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not a 5* experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location near to beach
Cons: Staff standard of English. Corridor walls poorly repaired. Not at all a professional finish. Room carpet long past needing renewal.
Location: Beach access 20min walk.
Car park spaces small. Reception staff standard of spoken English poor and therefore difficult to understand. Hotel corridors very narrow. Room carpet burnt by iron. 4 socket outlet cord trapped under fridge/TV cabinet. Safety issue. Casing of 4 socket outlet broken exposing internal circuitry. Safety issue. Difficult to get in/out of bathroom, insufficient clearance between door, bath and sink. Very small bath. Shower screen inadequate, did not prevent water escape down side of bath. Bed was OK. No hotel staff visible on entry to breakfast room. All spare seating in the breakfast room was "Reserved" Cooked breakfast was disappointing, very limited choices. We appeared to be the only non-oriental patrons
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Cleaning service wasn't good.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Parking space was extreamly small & noisy corridor. Ckeaning service wasn't good. The staff wasn't friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff were pleasant but patronisingly apologetic!
Cons: They should not list anything without identifying the additional charges for that service. To me that is underhanded and misleading.
I thought the sauna use was included in the price as there was no mention of a price as there was with breakfast! I was told the sauna was in the basement? And it would cost $20 each time to use it! Cable TV - I don't think so!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff but dated

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were lovely but hotel was dated. We'd probably spend an extra $20 and stay elsewhere next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Excellent location near StKilda.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff. Parking. Location. Price.
Cons: Room cleanliness to remove mould odour. More towell rails in bathroom.
Location: As above
Staff were great as per previous stays there. Secure undercover parking included in room rate. Great location walking distance to St Kilda entertainment district. Rooms are well equipped with comfortable beds. Unfortunately the room I stayed in this time smelt mouldy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Convenient St Kilda location. Short walk to tram services into Melbourne city. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location and value for money
Cons: The decor is slightly dated, however you get what you pay for and this represents good value for money
Location: Loads of great restaurants and cafes and the cafe under the hotel serves good coffee and is extremely reasonably priced.
The hotel is located in a great position and close to a number of good restaurants & cafes, with a new supermarket in close walking distance. The room whilst dated a little was clean and comfortable and included free wifi of a hign speed, which was great to enable me to work and use skype for video conferencing. Overall a well priced hotel in a good location.