Ratings based on 9,760 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Beautiful hotel .

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Wotif
Will certainly be returing . Extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to assist us . Very family friendly . Weather was shocking but we could still explore the crown and dine out . Where other places we would of been confined to the one service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing hotel with great views

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the pool, views, staff, proximity to the city
Cons: suggest to their customers places to eat other than fine dining
Location: DFO shopping centre, city, restaurants, casino, food courts, river, train station, trams
An amazing experience, close to DFO and within walking distance from the city. Fine dining restaurants very close and a bit to pricey, but we found other restaurants close by near DFO, with much more reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to shops, restaurants.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom.
Location: Perfect location
The Crown complex was huge. Lots to see, plenty of places to eat. Great hotel. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
It was really good. It was not bad. You would probably like it if you went too. I know this is quite presumptuous because i have not met you, i want to meet you, don't take this personally. You are probably are nice person with strong family values and a solid sense of moral justice, but i can't meet everyone. Just sayin', if you are anything like me that yiu would probably like it too. That's it. Don't look to deeply in to this. This is just a hotel review, nothing more, nothing less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to the city, fabulous views.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic hotel. Renewed and vast crown complex. You can get a little lost if you are using the self park on multi storey parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langwarrin vic

fun night

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Wotif
We loved it. The pool area is amazing. My only issue is with the pillows. Maybe look at a variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to things you like...

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The beautiful frangance that meet you as you enter the hotel everyday, amenities and staff.
Cons: My husband used the spa/sauna in the men's area,a young boy came in unsupervised, my husband was constrained to leave because he felt uncomfortable.
Location: Close to lots of different foods establishments, the Scorsese exhibition at Federation Square
Great if you enjoy food, shopping and the casino. Great for families, there is a pool and spa and a food court downstairs if one doesn't want to eat in restaurants all the time. Melbourne CDB is a short walk about 15minutes away, so clean and such a wonderful fragrance meet you when you entered the foyer also filled with pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Lastminute
The hotel very clean and the view excellent all the stuff is very helpful specially all the gentleman in front the entry
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice connected to shops

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and interior
Cons: Service
Location: Connecting shops and DFO not far away.
Nice hotel connected to some shops. Service at hotel could be better as we had to wait 3 hours for one of our rooms and room service could do with some attention for detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Prices of spa services expenses
Outstanding from every aspect. Even personalised service from Metropol manager .