Ratings based on 9,758 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, staff, location, and comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Love it! My family enjoyed a lot, service is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near riverwalk and also near free tram stop and hop on hop off bus. Hotel very impressive especially the pool and sky bar. Very comfy bed and pillows, lots of storage space in wardrobe and bathroom. Some of chairs in public areas were getting a little tired and the card holding charge of $100 per night is a little steep considering they take your card details anyway and other places just hold $1 but otherwise a great hotel and facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended hotel in central Melbourne

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay in Melbourne. Beautiful comfortable room and bathroom. Great location on South Bank, very central to the city and public transport. Amazing swimming pool and spa with outstanding city views from the 27th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Wotif
It was excellent and fun close to everything. The cab system is crap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excellent room. If it come with bathtub and that will be perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney nsw

Good location to cbd

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay have been before good location staff very helpful especially giving directions. Asked about 28th floor was told by staff was opened but had a private function which wasn't good as it was our last night . Gym & pool good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Wotif
Return visitors - it's just beautiful and I book knowing that it never disappoints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Beautiful hotel .

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Wotif
Will certainly be returing . Extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to assist us . Very family friendly . Weather was shocking but we could still explore the crown and dine out . Where other places we would of been confined to the one service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing hotel with great views

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the pool, views, staff, proximity to the city
Cons: suggest to their customers places to eat other than fine dining
Location: DFO shopping centre, city, restaurants, casino, food courts, river, train station, trams
An amazing experience, close to DFO and within walking distance from the city. Fine dining restaurants very close and a bit to pricey, but we found other restaurants close by near DFO, with much more reasonable prices.