Ratings based on 3,041 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Danielle L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted May 2, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay in the city and handy to everthing. Tt was very clean and had great amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Perfect for attending function at the Palladium ac

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Perfect for our attendance at a fiction at the Palladium which was across the road. Hotel staff friendly & efficient. Great view from our room. Car parking reasonably priced- $16.... a little way down the road though. Plenty of options for eating close by. Very happy overall. Than you
5 out of 5
by Mary Teresa from Melbourne

Promenade Hotel great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great service by Hotel staff room was great and even got complimentary champagne chocolates.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very poor customer service

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Hotel location is great and looks amazing but with very poor customer service it means I will never return. They do not accommodate for families at the pool area. We had an extremely rude, impatient person that clearly has no respect for customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Mini honeymoon..

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe the breakfast at $33.00 per head was a little excessive.
Location: Everything is nearby.. Food, Movies, Bars, Yarra... Awsome place..
We got married in the morning, drove past the hotel, vallet parked the car, checked in, jumped in a cab and got to our reception.. We got back to the Promenade and we have our bags and a chilled bottle of champagne waiting in our room.. Next day we walked to great food places, bars, entertainment and watched the ANZAC day match.. This place was sensational.. Will be back again and again.. Thankyou to the friendly staff as well.. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great hotel. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. Always clean and great pool and bar facilities close to all that is happening on Southbank.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Latrobe Valley, VIC

Convenient location, Great reception.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Reception staff were very good.
Cons: Wotif didn't state photo id was required for check in even though room was prepaid. This required several phone calls which the reception did well.
Location: We attended a conference at the Convention Centre, we also went to Crown complex and there are plenty of restaurants nearby, tram stop to CBD nearby
An easy walk to Southbank venues, Reception staff were really helpful and accommodating.